Laura Burton is a British author of romance and fantasy novels. She writes the Be My Fake Fiancé series, Billionaires in the City series, Fairtytales Reimagined series, and others. She is a USA Today bestselling author. She mixes 1990s romantic comedies with Pretty Little Liars, and considers her writing to be fast-paced escapism. Laura lives in Wiltshire, England with her husband, three sons and dog.

Laura Burton made her debut as a novelist in 2018 with Love Me, Crazy, beginning her Love Me series. Below is a list of Laura Burton’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Laura Burton releases a new book at

Publication Order of Be My Fake Fiancé Books

Love Me Like You Mean It (2020)Description / Buy at
Love in the Spotlight (2020)Description / Buy at
Love Me I'm Your Princess (2021)Description / Buy at
Love Me One More Time (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Billionaires In The City Books

Who Wants to Love a Billionaire? (2019)Description / Buy at
Who Wants to Kiss a Billionaire? (2020)Description / Buy at
Who Wants to Date a Billionaire? (2020)Description / Buy at
How to Tame a Billionaire Cowboy / Rescued by a Billionaire (2020)Description / Buy at
How to Nanny a Billionaire's Baby / Tempted by a Billionaire (2020)Description / Buy at
How to Fire Your Billionaire Boss (2020)Description / Buy at
This series is comprised of two series - Billionaires in New York and Billionaires in Los Angeles - that were republished as one series.

Publication Order of Fairytales Reimagined Books

(with Jessie Cal)

Publication Order of Love is a Mystery Books

Flirting with My Enemy (2021)Description / Buy at
Married to my Boss (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Love Me Books

Love Me, Crazy (2018)Description / Buy at
Love Me, Sweetie (2019)Description / Buy at
Love Me, Dreamy (2019)Description / Buy at
Love Me, Darling (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Snowdrop Valley Books

My Christmas Date (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Surprised by Love Books

The Terrible Personal Shopper (2021)Description / Buy at
The Makeover Surprise (2022)Description / Buy at
The High School Reunion (2022)Description / Buy at
The New Girl Next Door (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Truth or Dare Books

Dare Number One: Kiss Me Like You Mean It (2021)Description / Buy at
Dare Number Two: Don't Fall In Love (2021)Description / Buy at
Dare Number Three: Pretend To Be Mine (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

When You Say I Do (2023)Description / Buy at

If You Like Laura Burton Books, You’ll Love…

Laura Burton Synopses: Love Me Like You Mean It is the first book in Laura Burton’s Be My Fake Fiancé series. Have you ever found yourself entangled in a little white lie that ends up reshaping the entire trajectory of your life? This is precisely the situation Emma discovered herself in when, seeking a bit of solace, she decided to slip into a wedding dress.

However, the course of events took an unexpected turn when her frenemy walked in, presuming Emma was preparing for her own impending nuptials. Faced with the choice of either confessing the truth or perpetuating the falsehood, Emma opted for the latter—a seemingly innocuous fib about her own engagement. Little did she know how colossal a misstep this would become.

In an unforeseen twist, Emma’s fabricated engagement announcement spread like wildfire across social media platforms. Cornered by her own fabrication, she turned to her steadfast confidant, Aidan, for salvation. Pleading with him to assume the role of her faux fiancé temporarily, Emma and Aidan quickly found themselves embroiled in a situation far more complex than they had bargained for.

As the façade of their romantic entanglement persisted, Emma began to question whether there was an undercurrent of truth beneath their feigned affection. Could a lie as small as the one that sparked their ruse actually be the catalyst for uncovering genuine love?

Embark on a whimsical journey alongside Emma and Aidan as they navigate the convoluted terrain of their sham engagement. Amidst uncomfortable run-ins and unforeseen emotions, witness their bond evolve from friendship to something deeper. Prepare to be amused to the point of laughter as you follow their exploits in this romantic comedy, and stay hooked until the very last page to see where their charade ultimately leads.

Rescued by a Billionaire by Laura Burton is book 4 in the Billionaires in the City series. It was previously book 1 of the Billionaires in Los Angeles series, when it was published under the title How to Tame a Billionaire Cowboy. Jackson Ricks, a billionaire cowboy on a resolute mission, arrives in the bustling metropolis of LA to inaugurate his novel Smokehouse venture. However, his companion David persuades him to entertain the idea of consulting a matchmaker during his stay. Thus enters Mia Camillo, a matchmaker who swiftly captures Jackson’s heart the moment their paths intertwine. Yet, an immense obstacle looms before them—dating one’s own matchmaker is strictly forbidden.

Unaccustomed to the world of cowboys, Mia envisions an archetype of an assertive, domineering figure who doesn’t hold women in high regard. Jackson, however, defies this stereotype. His charisma, protective nature, and genuine kindness set him apart. As a protector, he unveils a heart imbued with compassion and benevolence.

Yet, fate takes an unforeseen twist when they inadvertently become witnesses to a grave crime. In the wake of this upheaval, their lives are irrevocably transformed. With danger hot on their heels, Jackson takes on the mantle of Mia’s guardian, vowing to shield her from harm’s way. As their circumstances propel them into a whirlwind of uncertainty, the boundaries of their relationship evolve into uncharted territories.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Laura Burton Books

Leave a Reply