Laura Kaye
Laura Kaye is an American author of contemporary and paranormal romance and romantic suspense novels. She writes the Hard Ink, Heroes and Hearts of the Anemoi series. She has also writes historical fiction as Laura Kamoie. Laura’s hot and steamy romance stories deal with the desire of belonging. Laura grew up listening to family stories of angels, ghosts and curses, giving her a fascination for both storytelling and the supernatural. Laura lives in Maryland with her husband, two daughters and dog.

Laura Kaye became a published author in 2003, writing non-fiction under her real name of Laura Croghan Kamoie. She made her debut as a novelist using her Laura Kaye pen name in 2011 with the novel North of Need. Below is a list of Laura Kaye’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Laura Kaye releases a new book at

Publication Order of Hearts Of The Anemoi Books

North of Need (2011)Description / Buy at
West of Want (2012)Description / Buy at
South of Surrender (2013)Description / Buy at
East of Ecstasy (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Hearts In Darkness Books

Hearts in Darkness (2011)Description / Buy at
Love in the Light (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Heroes Books

Her Forbidden Hero (2012)Description / Buy at
One Night with a Hero (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Vampire Warrior Kings Books

In the Service of the King (2012)Description / Buy at
Seduced by the Vampire King (2012)Description / Buy at
Taken by the Vampire King (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Hard Ink Books

Hard as It Gets (2013)Description / Buy at
Hard as You Can (2014)Description / Buy at
Hard to Hold on To (2014)Description / Buy at
Hard to Come By (2014)Description / Buy at
Hard to Be Good (2015)Description / Buy at
Hard to Let Go (2015)Description / Buy at
Hard as Steel (2015)Description / Buy at
Hard Ever After (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Wedding Dare Books

Dare to Resist (2014)Description / Buy at
Seducing the Bridesmaid (By: Katee Robert) (2014)Description / Buy at
Baiting the Maid of Honor (By: Tessa Bailey) (2014)Description / Buy at
Best Man with Benefits (By: Samanthe Beck) (2014)Description / Buy at
Falling for the Groomsman (By: Diane Alberts) (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Raven Riders Books

Publication Order of Warrior Fight Club Books

Fighting for Everything (2018)Description / Buy at
Fighting for What's His (2018)Description / Buy at
Worth Fighting For (2019)Description / Buy at
Fighting the Fire (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Blasphemy Books

Hard to Serve (2016)Description / Buy at
Bound to Submit (2016)Description / Buy at
Mastering Her Senses (2017)Description / Buy at
Eyes on You (2017)Description / Buy at
Theirs to Take (2017)Description / Buy at
On His Knees (2018)Description / Buy at
Hide and Seek (2022)Description / Buy at
Switching for Her (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Forever Freed (2011)Description / Buy at
America's First Daughter (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Just Gotta Say (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Activity Books

Hearts & Ink Coloring Book (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Skip to the Good Part 3(2015)Description / Buy at
Sweet & Sexy(2015)Description / Buy at
1001 Dark Nights: Compilation Sixteen(2018)Description / Buy at
Love, Loyalty & Mayhem(2019)Description / Buy at
1001 Dark Nights: Compilation Twenty(2019)Description / Buy at

Notes: America’s First Daughter is written as Laura Kamoie and is written with Stephanie Dray. The non-fiction books were written as Laura Croghan Kamoie.

Skip to the Good Part, Vol. 3 also includes stories by Melissa Foster, Jo Raven, C.D. Reiss, Emily Ryan-Davis, Shelli Stevens and Erika Wilde. Sweet & Sexy also has stories by Robyn Carr, Susan Mallery, Gena Showalter, RaeAnne Thayne and Maisey Yates. The omnibuses include books by other authors.

If You Like Laura Kaye Books, You’ll Love…

Laura Kaye Synopsis: In Hearts in Darkness by Laura Kaye, if Makenna James thinks her day can’t get any worse, wait until she finds herself stranded in a pitch-black elevator with a complete stranger. Distracted by a phone call, the pin-striped accountant catches only a glimpse of a dragon tattoo on his hand before the lights go out. Caden Grayson was amused when a harried redhead dashes into his elevator fumbling her bags and cell phone. His mood changed to panic when the power began to fail. The piercings, tats, vicious scar and bad boy persona may send off a certain impression of being fearless, but he’s terrified of the dark and confined spaces. Now, he’s trapped in his own worst nightmare. In order to fight fear, they must reach out and open up. With no preconceived notions based on looks to hold them back, they discover just how much they have in common. In the warming darkness, attraction grows and sparks fly, but will they feel the same when the lights come back on?

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Laura Kaye Books

Leave a Reply