Robyn Carr is an American author of contemporary and historical romance novels. Robyn originally intended to become a nurse, but when her pregnancy kept her in bed, she began writing as a distraction. She is the author of the Virgin River and Thunder Point series.

Robyn Carr made her fiction debut in 1980 with Chelynne. Below is a list of Robyn Carr’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Robyn Carr releases a new book at

Publication Order of Grace Valley Trilogy Books

Deep in the Valley (2000)Description / Buy at
Just Over the Mountain (2002)Description / Buy at
Down by the River (2003)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Sullivan's Crossing Books

What We Find (2016)Description / Buy at
Any Day Now (2017)Description / Buy at
The Family Gathering (2018)Description / Buy at
The Best of Us (2019)Description / Buy at
The Country Guesthouse (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Those Manning Men Books

(with Debbie Macomber, Sherryl Woods)

Marriage of Inconvenience (By: Debbie Macomber) (1992)Description / Buy at
Stand-In Wife (By: Debbie Macomber) (1992)Description / Buy at
Bride on the Loose (By: Debbie Macomber) (1992)Description / Buy at
Same Time, Next Year (By: Debbie Macomber) (1995)Description / Buy at
The Manning Brides (Collection of book 1 & 2) (By: Debbie Macomber) (2008)Description / Buy at
The Manning Grooms (Collection of book 3 & 4) (By: Debbie Macomber) (2008)Description / Buy at
Silver Bells (By: Debbie Macomber) (2009)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Thunder Point Books

Publication Order of Virgin River Books

Virgin River (2007)Description / Buy at
Shelter Mountain (2007)Description / Buy at
Whispering Rock (2007)Description / Buy at
A Virgin River Christmas (2008)Description / Buy at
Second Chance Pass (2009)Description / Buy at
Temptation Ridge (2009)Description / Buy at
Paradise Valley (2009)Description / Buy at
Under the Christmas Tree (2009)Description / Buy at
Forbidden Falls (2009)Description / Buy at
'Tis The Season (2010)Description / Buy at
Angel's Peak (2010)Description / Buy at
Happy New Year in Virgin River (2010)Description / Buy at
Moonlight Road (2010)Description / Buy at
Sheltering Hearts (2010)Description / Buy at
Midnight Confessions (2010)Description / Buy at
Promise Canyon (2010)Description / Buy at
Wild Man Creek (2011)Description / Buy at
Harvest Moon (2011)Description / Buy at
Bring Me Home for Christmas (2011)Description / Buy at
Hidden Summit (2011)Description / Buy at
Redwood Bend (2012)Description / Buy at
Sunrise Point (2012)Description / Buy at
My Kind of Christmas (2012)Description / Buy at
Return to Virgin River (2020)Description / Buy at
Holidays in Virgin River (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Chelynne (1980)Description / Buy at
The Blue Falcon (1981)Description / Buy at
The Bellerose Bargain (1982)Description / Buy at
The Braeswood Tapestry (1984)Description / Buy at
The Troubadour's Romance (1985)Description / Buy at
By Right of Arms (1986)Description / Buy at
The Everlasting Covenant (1987)Description / Buy at
Tempted (1987)Description / Buy at
Rogue's Lady (1988)Description / Buy at
Informed Risk (1989)Description / Buy at
Woman's Own / The Armstrong Women (1990)Description / Buy at
Backward Glance (1991)Description / Buy at
Mind Tryst (1992)Description / Buy at
The House on Olive Street (1999)Description / Buy at
The Wedding Party (2001)Description / Buy at
Blue Skies (2004)Description / Buy at
Runaway Mistress / Swept Away (2005)Description / Buy at
Never Too Late (2006)Description / Buy at
A Summer in Sonoma (2010)Description / Buy at
Four Friends (2014)Description / Buy at
The Life She Wants (2016)Description / Buy at
The Summer That Made Us (2017)Description / Buy at
The Right One (2018)Description / Buy at
The View from Alameda Island (2019)Description / Buy at
Sunrise on Half Moon Bay (2020)Description / Buy at
A Family Affair (2022)Description / Buy at
The Friendship Club (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Practical Tips for Writing Popular Fiction (1992)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Men In Uniform Books

Heart of the Tiger (By: Lindsay McKenna) (1988)Description / Buy at
Five-Alarm Affair (By: Marie Ferrarella) (1988)Description / Buy at
Informed Risk (1989)Description / Buy at
The White Night (By: Stella Bagwell) (1989)Description / Buy at
By Leaps and Bounds (By: Jacqueline Diamond) (1990)Description / Buy at
Return To Tomorrow (By: Marisa Carroll) (1990)Description / Buy at
Moriah's Mutiny (By: Elizabeth Bevarly) (1991)Description / Buy at
Serious Risks (By: Rachel Lee) (1991)Description / Buy at
Bad Moon Rising (By: Kathleen Eagle) (1991)Description / Buy at
One Last Chance (By: Justine Davis) (1993)Description / Buy at
A Vow to Love (By: Sherryl Woods) (1994)Description / Buy at
A Match for Celia (By: Gina Wilkins) (1995)Description / Buy at
Deputy Daddy (By: Carla Cassidy) (1996)Description / Buy at
Deputy Daddy (By: Carla Cassidy) (1996)Description / Buy at
A Family Man (By: Mindy Neff) (1996)Description / Buy at
The Sheriff's Proposal (By: Karen Rose Smith) (1996)Description / Buy at
The Hero's Son (By: Amanda Stevens) (1998)Description / Buy at
Remember My Touch (By: Gayle Wilson) (1998)Description / Buy at
AKA: Marriage (By: Jule McBride) (1998)Description / Buy at
The President's Daughter (By: Annette Broadrick) (1999)Description / Buy at
Baby Our Baby (By: Patricia Thayer) (1999)Description / Buy at
The Major and the Librarian (By: Nikki Benjamin) (1999)Description / Buy at
Mistaken Identity (By: Merline Lovelace) (2000)Description / Buy at
My Baby, My Love (By: Dani Sinclair) (2000)Description / Buy at
Same Place, Same Time (By: C.J. Carmichael) (2000)Description / Buy at
Love At First Sight (By: B.J. Daniels) (2000)Description / Buy at
That's Our Baby! (By: Pamela Browning) (2000)Description / Buy at
Daddy in Dress Blues (By: Cathie Linz) (2000)Description / Buy at
Code Name: Prince (By: Valerie Parv) (2001)Description / Buy at
Dear Maggie (By: Brenda Novak) (2001)Description / Buy at
The Marriage Conspiracy (By: Christine Rimmer) (2001)Description / Buy at
On Pins and Needles (By: Victoria Pade) (2002)Description / Buy at
Pregnant And Protected (By: Lilian Darcy) (2002)Description / Buy at
Return of the Lawman (By: Lisa Childs) (2002)Description / Buy at
The Sheriff of Shelter Valley (By: Tara Taylor Quinn) (2002)Description / Buy at
Serving Up Trouble (By: Jill Shalvis) (2002)Description / Buy at
Babe In The Woods (By: Caroline Burnes) (2003)Description / Buy at
Surprise Inheritance (By: Charlotte Douglas) (2003)Description / Buy at
The Good Daughter (By: Jean Brashear) (2003)Description / Buy at
Too Many Brothers (By: Roz Fox) (2004)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

That Holiday Feeling(2009)Description / Buy at
Midnight Kiss(2010)Description / Buy at
More Than Words, Volume 6(2010)Description / Buy at

If You Like Robyn Carr Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Robyn Carr Books

One Response to “Order of Robyn Carr Books”

  1. Rose Ann Carlsen: 3 years ago

    I am trying to remember a book written by Robyn Carr about a woman who is travelling to Florida and her car
    breaks down and a few men riding motorcycles stop to
    help. Along her travels she meets us with them again. I thought the book was Redwood Bend but I don’t remember the woman having younger twins. I remember one of her children getting married, and the gentleman
    she encountered was I think in the wine business.
    Can you help me remember.


Leave a Reply