Laura Taylor Namey is a Cuban-American author of YA novels. Prior to becoming a novelist, she worked as a teacher. She loves spending time at local coffee shops, wearing leather jackets, and dreaming of being in London or Paris. Laura lives in San Diego, California with her husband and two children.

Laura Taylor Namey made her debut as a novelist in 2019 with The Library of Lost Things. Below is a list of Laura Taylor Namey’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Laura Taylor Namey releases a new book at

Publication Order of Cuban Girl's Guide Books

A Cuban Girl's Guide to Tea and Tomorrow (2020)Description / Buy at
A British Girl's Guide to Hurricanes and Heartbreak (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Library of Lost Things (2019)Description / Buy at
When We Were Them (2021)Description / Buy at

If You Like Laura Taylor Namey Books, You’ll Love…

Laura Taylor Namey Synopsis: The Library of Lost Things is a standalone novel. From the moment she first learned to read, literary genius Darcy Wells has spent most of her time living in the world of whichever book she was reading. There, she can avoid the crushing reality of her mother’s hoarding and pretend her life is simply ordinary.

But then Asher Fleet, a former teen pilot with an unexpectedly shattered future, walks into the bookstore where she works… and straight into her heart. For the first time in her life, Darcy is lost for words. Fairy tales are one thing, but real love makes her want to hide behind her carefully constructed ink-and-paper wall.

Still, after spending her whole life keeping people away, something about Asher makes Darcy want to open up. But securing her own happily-ever-after will mean she’ll need to stop hiding and start living her own truth – even if it’s messy.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Laura Taylor Namey Books

Leave a Reply