Laura V Hilton
Laura V. Hilton is an American author of Amish-themed contemporary romance novels. She writes the Amish of Seymour, Amish of Webster County, Amish of Jamesport and Amish Firefighter series. A breast cancer survivor, Laura is the wife of a pastor and a stay-at-home mom who home-schools her children. She lives in Arkansas with her husband, Steve, and their five children.

Laura V. Hilton made her debut as a published author in 2004 with the standalone novel Hot Chocolate. Below is a list of Laura V. Hilton’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Laura V. Hilton releases a new book at

Publication Order of Amish Of Seymour County Books

Patchwork Dreams (2010)Description / Buy at
A Harvest of Hearts (2011)Description / Buy at
Promised To Another (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Amish Of Webster County Books

Healing Love (2012)Description / Buy at
Surrendered Love (2013)Description / Buy at
Awakened Love (2013)Description / Buy at
A White Christmas in Webster County (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Amish Of Jamesport Books

Publication Order of Amish Firefighter Books

The Amish Firefighter (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Amish Of Mackinac County Books

Firestorm (2018)Description / Buy at
The Amish Candymaker (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Hidden Springs Books

The Amish Wedding Promise (2020)Description / Buy at
The Amish Christmas Gift (2020)Description / Buy at
The Amish Secret Wish (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Hot Chocolate (2004)Description / Buy at
Shadows of the Past (2005)Description / Buy at
The Amish Wanderer (2017)Description / Buy at
The Christmas Admirer (2017)Description / Buy at
Love by the Numbers (2018)Description / Buy at
Married to a Stranger (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Christmas Mittens (2015)Description / Buy at
Carousel Christmas (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Quilts of Love Books

Beyond the Storm (By: Carolyn Zane) (2012)Description / Buy at
A Wild Goose Chase Christmas (By: Jennifer AlLee) (2012)Description / Buy at
Path of Freedom (By: Jennifer Hudson Taylor) (2013)Description / Buy at
For Love of Eli (By: Loree Lough) (2013)Description / Buy at
Threads of Hope (By: Christa Allan) (2013)Description / Buy at
A Healing Heart (By: Angela Breidenbach) (2013)Description / Buy at
A Heartbeat Away (By: S. Dionne Moore) (2013)Description / Buy at
Pieces of the Heart (By: Bonnie S. Calhoun) (2013)Description / Buy at
Pattern for Romance (By: Carla Olson Gade) (2013)Description / Buy at
Raw Edges (By: Sandra Bricker) (2013)Description / Buy at
The Christmas Quilt (By: Vannetta Chapman) (2013)Description / Buy at
Aloha Rose (By: Lisa Carter) (2013)Description / Buy at
Tempest's Course (By: Lynette Sowell) (2013)Description / Buy at
Hidden in the Stars (By: Robin Caroll) (2013)Description / Buy at
Scraps of Evidence (By: Barbara Cameron) (2014)Description / Buy at
A Sky Without Stars (By: Linda S. Clare) (2014)Description / Buy at
Maybelle in Stitches (By: Joyce Magnin) (2014)Description / Buy at
A Promise in Pieces (By: Emily T. Wierenga) (2014)Description / Buy at
A Stitch and a Prayer (By: Eva Gibson) (2014)Description / Buy at
Rival Hearts (By: Tara Randel) (2014)Description / Buy at
A Grand Design (By: Amber Stockton,Tiffany Amber Stockton) (2014)Description / Buy at
Quilted by Christmas (By: Jodie Bailey) (2014)Description / Buy at
Swept Away (With: Cindy Loven) (2014)Description / Buy at
Masterpiece Marriage (By: Gina Welborn) (2014)Description / Buy at
A Stitch in Crime (By: Cathy Elliott) (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Second Chance Brides Collection(2017)Description / Buy at
Love's Thankful Heart(2017)Description / Buy at
Plain Everyday Heroes: An Amish Summer Collection(2018)Description / Buy at
Love's Christmas Blessings(2018)Description / Buy at
Amish Christmas Miracles(2020)Description / Buy at

Note: Swept Away is co-authored by Cindy Loven.

If You Like Laura V. Hilton Books, You’ll Love…

Laura V. Hilton Synopsis: Swept Away by Laura V. Hilton and Cindy Loven is part of the multi-author Quilts of Love series. Sara Jane Morgan is trying to balance teaching and caring for her ailing, stubborn grandmother. When school ends for the summer, the idea is for Grandma to teach Sara Jane how to quilt as they finish up the Appalachian Ballad quilt that Grandma started as a teenager. But things don’t always go as planned. Andrew Stevenson is hiding from his past – and his future. He works as a handyman in order to pay the bills, but he dreams of being artisan, designing homemade brooms. When Sara Jane’s grandmother hires him to renovate her home, sparks fly between Drew and his new employer’s granddaughter. Still, it doesn’t take Sara Jane long to see Drew isn’t what he seems. Questions arise, and she decides to see what she can find out about him online. What she finds could change her life – and her heart – forever.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Laura V. Hilton Books

Leave a Reply