Laura Van Wormer is an American author best known for writing the Alexandra Chronicles series which star the anchorwoman Alexandria Waring. She is also the author of the Sally Harrington series of books.

Van Wormer grew up in Connecticut and then made her way to the University of Arizona. She would transfer to Syracuse University and earned her B.S. in Public Communications. After college, she got a job at the publishing house, Doubleday & Company. She worked her way up through the ranks until the day she was offered a job writing a bout about the TV show Dallas. From then on she began working towards a writing career, eventually releasing her first standalone novel, Riverside Drive.

Get notified when Laura Van Wormer releases a new book at

Publication Order of Alexandra Chronicles Books

Publication Order of Sally Harrington Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Knots Landing (1986)Description / Buy at
Benedict Canyon (1992)Description / Buy at
Jury Duty (1996)Description / Buy at
Just For The Summer (1997)Description / Buy at
Riverside Park (2009)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Dallas: The Official Biography of the Ewings (1985)Description / Buy at

If You Like Laura Van Wormer Books, You’ll Love…

Riverside Drive is the first book in the Alexandria Chronicles. The book is the story of five households on Riverside Drive in New York who all share the same cleaning lady. The book introduces us to all of the characters, a married couple who is in crisis, the bisexual anchorwoman Alexandra Waring, Sam Wyatt who is dealing with corporate issues, Howard who is struggling with his book publishing career and his marriage, heiress Amanda Miller, and the widow Emma Goldbblum who is struggling with money. Laura Van Wormer’s debut novel features romance and sex, family and secrets, and women undone.

The first of the Sally Harrington Mysteries is Exposé. The story follows Sally Harrington who had a career as a magazine writer in Los Angeles, but had to return to Connecticut when her mother became ill with cancer. She is working for the local paper and dating her high-school sweetheart. She jumps at the chance to write a profile for New York Magazine. Sally attempts to balance her two lives, but things get complicated when she finds a dead body.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Laura Van Wormer Books

2 Responses to “Order of Laura Van Wormer Books”

  1. Tracey Orne: 3 years ago

    Thank you so much for adding Laura Van Wormer to your site!! Great job with the research! This really helps me out, making sure I get every one of her books! We share a hometown, and i’m a big fan. Thanks again!


    • Graeme: 3 years ago

      You’re welcome 🙂


Leave a Reply