Lauren Carr
Lauren Carr is an American novelist of mystery novels. She writes the Mac Faraday, Joshua Thornton and Lovers in Crime Mysteries series. Lauren has loved mysteries ever since her mother read her Perry Mason books at bedtime. Aside from being a novelist, Lauren also owns Acorn Book Services and works as a publishing manager, consultant, editor, cover and layout designer and market agent. She also does public speaking at schools, youth groups and takes part in panels at conventions. Lauren lives with her husband, son and dogs in Harpers Ferry, West Virginia.

Lauren Carr became a published author in 2004 with her novel A Small Case of Murder, featuring Joshua Thornton. Below is a list of Lauren Carr’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Lauren Carr releases a new book at

Publication Order of A Sam MacKade PI Mystery Books

The Prime Suspect (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Chris Matheson Cold Case Books

Ice (2018)Description / Buy at
Spring Thaw and Other Mystery Short Stories (2018)Description / Buy at
Winter Frost (2019)Description / Buy at
The Last Thing She Said (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Joshua Thornton Books

A Small Case of Murder (2004)Description / Buy at
A Reunion to Die For (2007)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Lovers In Crime Books

Dead on Ice (2012)Description / Buy at
Real Murder (2014)Description / Buy at
Killer in the Band (2016)Description / Buy at
The Root of Murder (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Lovers In Crime Mysteries Collections

Love and Murder... By the Book (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Mac Faraday Books

It's Murder, My Son (2010)Description / Buy at
Old Loves Die Hard (2011)Description / Buy at
Shades of Murder (2012)Description / Buy at
Blast from the Past (2013)Description / Buy at
The Murders at Astaire Castle (2013)Description / Buy at
The Lady Who Cried Murder (2013)Description / Buy at
Twelve to Murder (2014)Description / Buy at
A Wedding and a Killing (2014)Description / Buy at
Three Days to Forever (2015)Description / Buy at
Open Season for Murder (2015)Description / Buy at
Cancelled Vows (2016)Description / Buy at
Candidate for Murder (2016)Description / Buy at
Crimes Past (2018)Description / Buy at
Shadow of Murder (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Nikki Bryant Books

Killer Deadline (2020)Description / Buy at
The Wrong Side of Murder (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Thorny Rose Mysteries Books

Kill and Run (2015)Description / Buy at
A Fine Year for Murder (2017)Description / Buy at
Murder by Perfection (2018)Description / Buy at
The Nutcracker Conspiracy (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

A Gnarly Christmas (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Stories of Creatures, Crime, and Creativity(2013)Description / Buy at

If You Like Lauren Carr Books, You’ll Love…

Lauren Carr Synopsis: In Authors in Bathrobes: How To Be A Successful Author Without Getting Dressed by Lauren Carr, she teaches you how to become an author from your very own home! What does it take to become a successful writer today? Lauren’s answer for you: hard work and determination… and of course, a nice laptop, a full pot of hot coffee, a nice pair of comfy slippers and a good bathrobe.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Lauren Carr Books

Leave a Reply