Mac Faraday by Lauren Carr
Mac Faraday is the protagonist in a series of mystery novels by American author Lauren Carr. Mac Faraday’s career as a homicide detective isn’t making him rich. Due to a divorce, he’s about to lose everything and will have to declare bankruptcy. Just after the divorce, he gets a $270 million inheritance from his birthmother – a famous mystery writer.

Lauren Carr introduced her Mac Faraday character in 2010 with the novel It’s Murder, My Son. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Lauren Carr’s Mac Faraday books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Lauren Carr releases a new book at

Publication Order of Mac Faraday Books

It's Murder, My Son(2010)Description / Buy at
Old Loves Die Hard(2011)Description / Buy at
Shades of Murder(2012)Description / Buy at
Blast from the Past(2013)Description / Buy at
The Murders at Astaire Castle(2013)Description / Buy at
The Lady Who Cried Murder(2013)Description / Buy at
Twelve to Murder(2014)Description / Buy at
A Wedding and a Killing(2014)Description / Buy at
Three Days to Forever(2015)Description / Buy at
Open Season for Murder(2015)Description / Buy at
Cancelled Vows(2016)Description / Buy at
Candidate for Murder(2016)Description / Buy at
Crimes Past(2018)Description / Buy at
Shadow of Murder(2022)Description / Buy at

If You Like Mac Faraday Books, You’ll Love…

Mac Faraday Synopsis: In Blast from the Past by Lauren Carr (book 4 of the Mac Faraday series), Mac is up against both organized crime and the feds. After a hit goes wrong, mobster Tommy Cruze shows up in Spencer, Maryland looking to make sure Archie Monday gets what’s coming to them. Mac Faraday must protect Archie from one of the most deadly mobsters out there, but as the body count increases, things might just get a little too hot in the town of Spencer.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Mac Faraday Books

Leave a Reply