Advocate by Teresa Burrell
The Advocate is a series of legal suspense/mystery novels by American novelist Teresa Burrell. The lead character of the series is Sabre Orin Brown, a juvenile court attorney whose brother has disappeared under mysterious circumstances. She must search for her brother while at the same time defend her various clients.

Teresa Burrell began her Advocate series in 2009 with her own debut novel, The Advocate. The series is currently ongoing, at a pace of one new novel per year. Below is a list of Teresa Burrell’s Advocate books in order of when they were first released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Teresa Burrell releases a new book at

Publication Order of The Advocate Books

The Advocate(2009)Description / Buy at
The Advocate's Betrayal(2010)Description / Buy at
The Advocate's Conviction(2011)Description / Buy at
The Advocate's Dilemma(2012)Description / Buy at
The Advocate's Ex Parte(2013)Description / Buy at
The Advocate's Felony(2014)Description / Buy at
The Advocate's Geocache(2015)Description / Buy at
The Advocate's Homicides(2016)Description / Buy at
The Advocate's Illusion(2018)Description / Buy at
The Advocate's Justice(2019)Description / Buy at
The Advocate's Killer(2020)Description / Buy at
The Advocate's Labyrinth(2020)Description / Buy at
The Advocate's Memory(2022)Description / Buy at
The Advocate's Nightmare(2023)Description / Buy at
The Advocate's Oath(2024)Description / Buy at

If You Like Advocate Books, You’ll Love…

The Advocate Synopsis: The Advocate’s Betrayal by Teresa Burrell is the second novel in The Advocate series. A murderer has left few clues after killing a man who is a friend of Sabre Orin Brown’s. His wife is accused of the murder, so Sabre will do whatever she possibly can to find out what truly happened, regardless of what she may uncover in the process. Investigating everything from the jail in San Diego to the nightlife of Chicago. In the end, Sabre will soon have to ask herself if she can trust everyone she thought she knew…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Advocate Books

Leave a Reply