Steve Winslow by Parnell Hall
Steve Winslow is the protagonist in a series of legal thriller/mystery novels by American novelist Parnell Hall (originally using the pen name of J.P. Hailey).

Parnell Hall began his Steve Winslow series with the novel The Baxter Trust, which was published in 1988. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Parnell Hall’s Steve Winslow books in order of when they were first published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when J.P. Hailey releases a new book at

Publication Order of Steve Winslow Books

The Baxter Trust(1988)Description / Buy at
The Anonymous Client(1989)Description / Buy at
The Naked Typist(1990)Description / Buy at
The Underground Man(1990)Description / Buy at
The Wrong Gun(1992)Description / Buy at
The Innocent Woman(2011)Description / Buy at
The Witness Cat(2013)Description / Buy at

Note: The first five Steve Winslow novels were written under the pseudonym of J.P. Hailey.

If You Like Steve Winslow Books, You’ll Love…

Steve Winslow Mysteries Synopsis: The Baxter Trust by Parnell Hall (as J.P. Hailey) is the first Steve Winslow novel. Sheila Benton will risk her trust worth several millions of dollars if she’s involved in anything scandalous, such as drugs, infidelity or murder. So who is tasked with defending her from her murder charge? Steve Winslow.

In The Anonymous Client by J.P. Hailey (aka Parnell Hall), Steve Winslow receives $10,000 and an anonymous note… and now he’s the top suspect in a murder investigation.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Steve Winslow Books

Leave a Reply