Stanley Hastings by Parnell Hall
Stanley Hastings is the protagonist in a series of hardboiled mystery novels by American novelist Parnell Hall. Stanley Hastings is just as tough as he sounds – completely inept, somewhat of a coward and reluctantly working as a private investigator who works for a lawyer in New York City. Stanley is in his 40s and married with a son. He’s only working as a P.I. until his writing career takes off. He’s also tried his hand at acting, with little success.

Parnell Hall began his Stanley Hastings series in 1987 with the novel Detective. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Parnell Hall’s Stanley Hastings books in order of when they were first released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Publication Order of Stanley Hastings Books

If You Like Stanley Hastings Books, You’ll Love…

Stanley Hastings Synopsis: Murder by Parnell Hall is the second book in the Stanley Hastings series. Hastings is trying to keep a low profile, but no matter what, trouble seems to find him. He’s tasked with getting a housewife/call girl find an exit strategy from the world’s oldest profession. While trying to steal a video of her that her pimp possesses, he ends up walking in during a slaughter and now he’s the #1 suspect.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Stanley Hastings Books

Leave a Reply