John Paul Keller, simply referred to as Keller, is a character created by American novelist Lawrence Block. Keller is a hitman whose hobbies include stamp collecting.

The Keller series began in 1998 with Hit Man. Each novel in the series begins with “Hit” in the title. Below is a list of Lawrence Block’s Keller books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Lawrence Block releases a new book at

Publication Order of John Keller Books

Hit Man(1998)Description / Buy at
Hit List(2000)Description / Buy at
Hit Parade(2006)Description / Buy at
Hit and Run(2008)Description / Buy at
Keller in Dallas(2009)Description / Buy at
Hit Me(2012)Description / Buy at
Keller's Adjustment(2012)Description / Buy at
Keller on the Spot(2013)Description / Buy at
Keller's Therapy(2013)Description / Buy at
Keller's Horoscope(2013)Description / Buy at
Keller's Fedora(2016)Description / Buy at
Keller's Homecoming(2016)Description / Buy at
Keller's Designated Hitter(2016)Description / Buy at
Keller the Dogkiller(2016)Description / Buy at
Keller in Des Moines(2016)Description / Buy at
Quotidian Keller(2017)Description / Buy at
Keller on Horseback(2021)Description / Buy at

If You Like John Keller Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of John Keller Books

2 Responses to “Order of John Keller Books”

  1. Bob D'Guggliemo: 6 years ago

    Could really handle(and enjoy) more Keller novels. Sandford knocked out 15 Davenport/Prey top notch thrillers in the same time frame(1998-2013). C’mon Mr. Block, throw us a bone, or two (at least)


  2. Brenda: 11 years ago

    How brilliant can an author be to totally mesmerise the reader? Lawrence Block and his Keller series just blows this Mancunian away.


Leave a Reply