Laura Cardinal is the main protagonist in a series of paranormal crime fiction novels by American author J. Carson Black. Laura is a detective who works for the Arizona Department of Public Safety and works out of the small towns in the state, troubleshooting homicide investigations. She sometimes experiences visitations from her dead partner.

Black began her Laura Cardinal series in 2004 with the novel Darkness on the Edge of Town. Below is a list of J. Carson Black’s Laura Cardinal books in order of when they were first published (which is also their chronological order):

Get notified when J. Carson Black releases a new book at

Publication Order of Laura Cardinal Books

Darkness on the Edge of Town(2005)Description / Buy at
Dark Side of the Moon(2006)Description / Buy at
The Devil's Hour(2007)Description / Buy at
Cry Wolf(2013)Description / Buy at
Flight 12(2014)Description / Buy at

If You Like Laura Cardinal Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Laura Cardinal Books

Leave a Reply