Layne Fargo is an American author best known for writing the tense thriller books, Temper and They Never Learn.

Fargo has a background in theater in the Chicago area. In addition to writing, she is the cocreator of the podcast Unlikeable Female Characters. She also spends time as a Pitch Wars mentor. She currently lives in Chicago with her partner.

Get notified when Layne Fargo releases a new book at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Temper (2019)Description / Buy at
They Never Learn (2020)Description / Buy at
Young Rich Widows (With: Cate Holahan,Vanessa Lillie,Kimberly Belle) (2022)Description / Buy at

If You Like Layne Fargo Books, You’ll Love…

Fargo made her debut with Temper. The book sees an ambitious actress named Kira who finally lands the role of a lifetime after years of struggle. It’s her big break, but there is a catch. The catch is the director, Malcolm, who is known for pushing his performers past their limits. Kira is convinced that she can handle the pressure, but the theater’s cofounder is another story. Joanna sees Kira as a threat to her relationship with Malcolm. As the two compete, they see that the things that Malcolm puts his performers through is nothing compared to what they will do to each other.

Layne is also the author of They Never Learn. In this story, there is a an English professor at Gorman University who has a way of giving bad men exactly what they deserve. Scarlett Clark is a professor, but each year she searches out the worst man on campus and plots out his demise. She is a meticulous planner and has avoided detection thus far, but now she plans for her biggest target yet. However, authorities are being brought in to investigate the body count with Dr. Mina Pierce at the helm. Scarlett tries to ingratiate herself with the investigation to keep herself above suspicion. Meanwhile, a young student is attacked at a party and becomes obsessed with making the attacker pay.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Layne Fargo Books

Leave a Reply