Leah Weiss is an American author of Southern fiction novels. She was raised in Virginia, and graduated from Dunbarton College in Washington, D.C. with a degree in music. She also received an education degree from Kent State University. Leah worked as the Executive Assistant to the Headmaster at Virginia Episcopal School for 24 years, prior to retiring to become a full-time writer. When she’s not writing, Leah enjoys travelling and hiking with her husband, Dave.

Leah Weiss made her debut as a novelist in 2017 with If The Creek Don’t Rise. The novel was selected as a Library Reads and an Indie Next and was #5 on the national Indie Picks for Winter 2017-2018. It was also nominated for the Southern Book Prize and was a 2018 finalist for both the Library of Virginia’s Literary Fiction and People’s Choice Awards. Below is a list of Leah Weiss’ books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Leah Weiss releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

If The Creek Don't Rise (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
All the Little Hopes (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Collections

If You Like Leah Weiss Books, You’ll Love…

Leah Weiss Synopsis: If the Creek Don’t Rise is a standalone novel by Leah Weiss. Sadie Blue has been a wife for fifteen days. That’s long enough to know she should have never married Roy Tupkin – baby or no baby. Sadie is attempting to make her own mark on the world, but in remote Appalachia, a ticket out of town is hard to come by and hope often gets stomped out. When a stranger sweeps into Baines Creek and knocks things off kilter, Sadie finds herself with an unexpected lifeline… if she can just figure out how to use it.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Leah Weiss Books

Leave a Reply