Kevin Kwan is a Singaporean-American author of contemporary fiction novels. He attended an Anglo-Chinese school in Singapore. When he was 11 years old, he moved to the United States, but he dreamed of living in New York. Kevin earned his degree in creative writing from the University of Houston and then moved to Manhattan for his BFA in Photgraphy. After working for magazines and in design, he started his own creative studio that boasted clients such as, the Museum of Modern Art and the New York Times. These days, Kevin still lives in Manhattan, but now dreams of living in Italy.

Kevin Kwan made his debut as a published novelist in 2013 with the novel Crazy Rich Asians. The novel was adapted to film, released in 2018. Below is a list of Kevin Kwan’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Kevin Kwan releases a new book at

Publication Order of Crazy Rich Asians Books

Crazy Rich Asians (2013)Description / Buy at
China Rich Girlfriend (2015)Description / Buy at
Rich People Problems (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Sex and Vanity (2020)Description / Buy at
Lies and Weddings (2024)Description / Buy at

If You Like Kevin Kwan Books, You’ll Love…

Kevin Kwan Synopsis: Crazy Rich Asians is the first book in the series of the same name by Kevin Kwan. When Rachel Chu agrees to spend the summer in Singapore with her boyfriend, Nicholas Young, she expects a humble family home, long drives around the island, and quality time with the man she may one day marry. What she doesn’t know is that Nick’s family home looks more like a palace, that she’ll ride in more private planes than cars, and that with one of Asia’s most eligible bachelors on her arm, Rachel might as well have a target on her back. Initiated into a world of wealth beyond imagination, Rachel meets Astrid, the It Girl of Singapore society; Eddie, whose family practically lives in the pages of Hong Kong Tatler; and Eleanor, Nick’s formidable mother, a woman who has very strong opinions about who her son should – and should not – marry.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Kevin Kwan Books

Leave a Reply