Liara Tamani is an author of YA novels. She earned her BA from Duke University and MFA in writing from Vermont College. Prior to becoming a novelist, she worked as a marketing coordinator for the Houston Rockets and Comets, a production assistant for the TV show “Girlfriends,” and several other jobs. Liara lives in Houston, Texas with her family.

Liara Tamani made her debut as an author in 2017 with the novel Calling My Name. Below is a list of Liara Tamani’s books in order of when they were first published:

Get notified when Liara Tamani releases a new book at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Calling My Name (2017)Description / Buy at
All the Things We Never Knew (2020)Description / Buy at
What She Missed (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

If You Like Liara Tamani Books, You’ll Love…

Liara Tamani Synopsis: All the Things We Never Knew is a standalone novel by Liara Tamani. From the moment Carli and Rex first locked eyes on a Texas high school basketball court, they both knew it was destiny. But can you truly love someone else if you don’t love yourself? One glance was all it took. That kind of connection, the immediate and raw understanding of another person, just doesn’t come along very often. And as rising stars on their Texas high schools’ respective basketball teams, destined for bright futures in college and beyond, it seems like a match made in heaven. But Carli and Rex have secrets. As do their families.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Liara Tamani Books

Leave a Reply