Nicola Yoon is a Jamaican-American author of young adult novels. She is a New York Times bestselling author. Nicola grew up in both Jamaica (the country) and Brooklyn, New York. She is a hopeless romantic who believes in true love. She loves singing karaoke – especially Air Supply (although she doesn’t claim to be any good). Nicola lives in Los Angeles, California with her husband and daughter.

Nicola Yoon made her debut as a published author in 2015 with the novel Everything, Everything, which was adapted to film. Below is a list of Nicola Yoon’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Nicola Yoon releases a new book at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Everything, Everything (2015)Description / Buy at
The Sun is Also a Star (2016)Description / Buy at
Instructions for Dancing (2021)Description / Buy at
One of Our Kind (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Blackout Books

(with Tiffany D. Jackson, Dhonielle Clayton, Nic Stone, Angie Thomas, Ashley Woodfolk)

Publication Order of Anthologies

Because You Love to Hate Me(2017)Description / Buy at
Meet Cute(2018)Description / Buy at

Note: Meet Cute also includes stories by Jennifer L. Armentrout, Sona Charaipotra, Dhonielle Clayton, Katie Cotugno, Jocelyn Davies, Nina LaCour, Emery Lord, Katharine McGee, Kass Morgan, Julie Murphy, Meredith Russo and Sara Shepard.

If You Like Nicola Yoon Books, You’ll Love…

Nicola Yoon Synopsis: The Sun is Also a Star is a standalone title by Nicola Yoon. Two teens – Daniel, the son of Korean shopkeepers, and Natasha, whose family is here illegally from Jamaica – cross paths in New York City on an eventful day in their lives – Daniel is on his way to an interview with a Yale alum, Natasha is meeting with a lawyer to try and keep her family from being deported back to Jamaica – and fall in love.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Nicola Yoon Books

Leave a Reply