Libby Klein is an American author known for writing the Poppy McAllister Mystery series. The series begins with Class Reunions Are Murder.

The author makes her home in Northern Virginia where she does her writing alongside her loyal cat. In her personal life, she was diagnosed with an autoimmune disease that makes her unable to eat gluten. She has a love of cake so she decided to begin creating gluten free recipes and includes them in her books. When she’s not writing, her hobbies revolve around eating and traveling.

Get notified when Libby Klein releases a new book at

Publication Order of Poppy McAllister Mystery Books

Class Reunions Are Murder (2018)Description / Buy at
Midnight Snacks are Murder (2018)Description / Buy at
Restaurant Weeks Are Murder (2019)Description / Buy at
Theater Nights Are Murder (2019)Description / Buy at
Wine Tastings Are Murder (2020)Description / Buy at
Beauty Expos Are Murder (2021)Description / Buy at
Antique Auctions Are Murder (2022)Description / Buy at
Mischief Nights are Murder (2023)Description / Buy at

If You Like Libby Klein Books, You’ll Love…

Class Reunions Are Murder is the first book in the Poppy McAllister Mystery series. The story follows Poppy who is newly widowed and stuck in a middle-aged funk. She gets by with cookies and talking to her cat. She’s been invited to her twenty-five-year class reunion, but has no intention of going. She gets a bizarre letter from a popular cheerleader that taunted her back in high school which makes her not want to go even more. However, Poppy’s best friend has other ideas and drags her to the event. Barbie proves to still be mean and then her body is found in front of Poppy’s old locker. Everyone is singling Poppy out as the killer and now she’ll need to prove her innocence.

The series continues with Midnight Snacks are Murder. Poppy’s Aunt Ginny is taking a new sleeping pill prescription which has her sneaking out and taking neighbors’ snacks. Now, a dead body is found and the police suspect the “Snack Bandit” as the culprit. Poppy knows that’s not true though and believes that someone is trying to frame her. She will work to uncover the true killer and keep her Aunt Ginny out of trouble.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Libby Klein Books

Leave a Reply