Lisa Lutz is an American author of mystery novels and a screenwriter. She started out writing Hollywood screenplays – one of which was rejected and became the beginning of her Izzy Spellman series, The Spellman Files. Lisa was able to get one screenplay made, a mafia comedy called “Plan B.”

Lisa Lutz became a published author in 2007 with the publication of her first novel, The Spellman Files. Below is a list of Lisa’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Lisa Lutz releases a new book at

Publication Order of Izzy Spellman Books

The Spellman Files (2007)Description / Buy at
Curse of the Spellmans (2008)Description / Buy at
Revenge of the Spellmans (2009)Description / Buy at
The Spellmans Strike Again (2010)Description / Buy at
Trail of the Spellmans (2012)Description / Buy at
The Last Word / The Next Generation (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Heads You Lose (2011)Description / Buy at
How to Start a Fire (2015)Description / Buy at
The Passenger (2016)Description / Buy at
The Swallows (2018)Description / Buy at
The Accomplice (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

How to Negotiate Everything (2012)Description / Buy at

Note: Heads You Lose was co-authored by David Hayward. The Last Word was also published as The Next Generation.

If You Like Lisa Lutz Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Lisa Lutz Books

Leave a Reply