Lisa Wingate
Lisa Wingate is an American author of inspirational fiction novels. She writes the Tending Roses, Blue Sky Hills, Moses Lake and other series. Besides her novels, Lisa is also a magazine columnist and motivational speaker. Prior to becoming an author, Lisa would dream of making it to the Olympics as a gymnast or winning the National Finals Rodeo. While those dreams did not come to fruition, her dream of becoming a writer did. She was also lucky enough to marry into a big family of cowboys and southern storytellers who help inspire some of the characters in her novels. Lisa lives on a ranch in Texas with her family.

Lisa Wingate became a published author in 2001 with the novel Tending Roses. Below is a list of Lisa Wingate’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Lisa Wingate releases a new book at

Publication Order of Tending Roses Books

Tending Roses (2001)Description / Buy at
Good Hope Road (2003)Description / Buy at
The Language of Sycamores (2005)Description / Buy at
Drenched in Light (2006)Description / Buy at
A Thousand Voices (2007)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Texas Hill Country Books

Texas Cooking (2003)Description / Buy at
Lone Star Cafe (2004)Description / Buy at
Over the Moon at the Big Lizard Diner (2005)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Blue Sky Hill Books

A Month of Summer (2008)Description / Buy at
The Summer Kitchen (2009)Description / Buy at
Beyond Summer (2010)Description / Buy at
Dandelion Summer (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Daily, Texas Books

Talk of the Town (2008)Description / Buy at
Word Gets Around (2009)Description / Buy at
Never Say Never (2010)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Moses Lake Books

Publication Order of Carolina Chronicles Books

The Sea Glass Sisters (2013)Description / Buy at
The Prayer Box (2013)Description / Buy at
The Tidewater Sisters (2014)Description / Buy at
The Story Keeper (2014)Description / Buy at
The Sandcastle Sister (2015)Description / Buy at
The Sea Keeper's Daughters (2015)Description / Buy at
Sisters (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Outer Banks Short Stories/Novellas

A Sandy's Seashell Shop Christmas (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Before We Were Yours (2017)Description / Buy at
The Book of Lost Friends (2020)Description / Buy at
Shelterwood (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Before and After (With: Judy Christie) (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

When You Pass Through Waters: Words of Hope and Healing from Your Favorite Authors(2015)Description / Buy at
Stories from Suffragette City(2020)Description / Buy at

If You Like Lisa Wingate Books, You’ll Love…

Lisa Wingate Synopsis: Texas Cooking by Lisa Wingate is the first book in her Texas Hill Country series. Big-city reporter Colleen Collins is surprised when she gets a job offer to write about Texas cooking for a magazine. But soon after she arrives in San Saline, Colleen is already falling for the locals and finding it very difficult to resist the the infuriating True McKittrick, a local boy-made-good whose mere presence makes her feel alive… and at home.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Lisa Wingate Books

Leave a Reply