Liz Tolsma is an American author known for writing the The Music of Hope series and the Women of Courage series. She also contributed to the Heroines of WWII series and the True Colors series.

Tolsma married her high school sweetheart and they made their own family through international adoption. Their oldest son is now a U.S. Marine. Liz started writing in 2011 and has since made it into her dream job. In addition to writing her own books, she also enjoys helping new authors to hone their skills and start on their publication journeys.

Get notified when Liz Tolsma releases a new book at

Publication Order of Echoes of the Past Books

What I Would Tell You (2023)Description / Buy at
What I Promise You (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Music of Hope Books

The Melody of the Soul (2018)Description / Buy at
When the Heart Sings (2018)Description / Buy at
The Refrain Within (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Women of Courage Books

Snow on the Tulips (2013)Description / Buy at
Daisies Are Forever (2014)Description / Buy at
Remember the Lilies (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Amish Widow's New Love (2018)Description / Buy at
Seal Of The Sand Dweller (With: R. Rushing) (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Doors To The Past Books

The Lady in Residence (By: Allison Pittman) (2021)Description / Buy at
Hope Between the Pages (By: Pepper D. Basham) (2021)Description / Buy at
Bridge of Gold (By: Kimberley Woodhouse) (2021)Description / Buy at
Undercurrent of Secrets (By: Rachel Scott McDaniel) (2021)Description / Buy at
Behind Love's Wall (By: Carrie Fancett Pagels) (2021)Description / Buy at
High-Wire Heartbreak (By: Anna Schmidt) (2022)Description / Buy at
Love's Fortress (By: Jennifer Uhlarik) (2022)Description / Buy at
A Promise Engraved (2022)Description / Buy at
Laura's Shadow (By: Allison Pittman) (2022)Description / Buy at
Passages of Hope (By: Terri J. Haynes) (2022)Description / Buy at
In Spotlight and Shadow (By: Rachel Scott McDaniel) (2023)Description / Buy at
The Keys to Gramercy Park (By: Candice Sue Patterson) (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Ever After Mysteries Books

The Last Gasp (By: Chautona Havig) (2021)Description / Buy at
A Giant Murder (By: Marji Laine) (2021)Description / Buy at
When the Pilot Falls (By: April Hayman) (2021)Description / Buy at
Murder at the Empire (By: Cathe Swanson) (2021)Description / Buy at
The Lost Dutchman's Secret (By: Rebekah Jones) (2021)Description / Buy at
The Nutcracker's Suite (By: Chautona Havig) (2021)Description / Buy at
Silencing the Siren (By: Denise L. Barela) (2022)Description / Buy at
Slashed Canvas (2022)Description / Buy at
A Ransomed Grete (By: Chautona Havig) (2022)Description / Buy at
A Troll Falls (By: Marji Laine) (2023)Description / Buy at
A Vanishing Act (By: Edwina Kiernan) (2023)Description / Buy at
Robbing the Races (By: Tabitha Bouldin) (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Heroines of WWII Books

The Cryptographer’s Dilemma (By: Johnnie Alexander) (2021)Description / Buy at
A Picture of Hope (2021)Description / Buy at
Saving Mrs. Roosevelt (By: Candice Sue Patterson) (2021)Description / Buy at
Mrs. Witherspoon Goes to War (By: MaryDavis) (2022)Description / Buy at
A Rose for the Resistance (By: Angela K Couch) (2022)Description / Buy at
Season of My Enemy (By: Naomi Dawn Musch) (2022)Description / Buy at
The Escape Game (By: Marilyn Turk) (2023)Description / Buy at
Beneath a Peaceful Moon (By: Debby Lee) (2023)Description / Buy at
The Starlet Spy (By: Rachel Scott McDaniel) (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of True Colors Books

The White City (By: Grace Hitchcock) (2019)Description / Buy at
The Pink Bonnet (2019)Description / Buy at
The Yellow Lantern (By: Angie Dicken) (2019)Description / Buy at
The Gray Chamber (By: Grace Hitchcock) (2020)Description / Buy at
The Blue Cloak (By: Shannon McNear) (2020)Description / Buy at
The Green Dress (2020)Description / Buy at
The Black Midnight (By: Kathleen Y'Barbo) (2020)Description / Buy at
The Red Ribbon (By: Pepper D. Basham) (2020)Description / Buy at
The Gold Digger (2020)Description / Buy at
The Purple Nightgown (By: A.D. Lawrence) (2021)Description / Buy at
The Silver Shadow (2021)Description / Buy at
The Scarlet Pen (By: Jennifer Uhlarik) (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Love & Romance Collections Books

The New England Romance Collection (By: Susan Page Davis,Pamela Griffin,Darlene Franklin,Lynette Sowell,Lisa Harris) (2014)Description / Buy at
The Farmer's Daughter Romance Collection (By: Kelly Eileen Hake,Jill Stengl,Tracie Peterson,Susan May Warren,MaryDavis) (2014)Description / Buy at
Love Is Patient Romance Collection (By: Erica Vetsch,Vickie McDonough,Jill Stengl,Darlene Franklin,Janet Lee Barton,Frances Devine,Lena Dooley,Connie Stevens) (2016)Description / Buy at
The Valiant Hearts Romance Collection (By: Colleen L. Reece,JoAnn A. Grote,Janet Spaeth,Jennifer Rogers Spinola,MaryLu Tyndall,Pamela Griffin,Kristin Billerbeck,Darlene Franklin,Kathleen Y'Barbo) (2016)Description / Buy at
The Rails to Love Romance Collection (With: Diana Lesire Brandmeyer,Amanda Cabot,Lynn A. Coleman,Connie Stevens,Susanne Dietze,Ramona K. Cecil,Kim Vogel Sawyer,Lisa Carter) (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Thanksgiving Books & Blessings Collection Two Books

Texas Tears (By: Caryl McAdoo) (2019)Description / Buy at
Mail-Order Misfire (By: Davalynn Spencer) (2019)Description / Buy at
Thankful for the Cowboy (By: Mary Connealy) (2019)Description / Buy at
Spring of Thanksgiving (2019)Description / Buy at
These Great Gifts (By: Allison Pittman) (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

A Log Cabin Christmas Collection(2011)Description / Buy at
The Second Chance Brides Collection(2017)Description / Buy at
Worthy to Write(2017)Description / Buy at
The Mail-Order Brides Collection(2018)Description / Buy at
A Joyful Christmas: 6 Historical Stories(2020)Description / Buy at

If You Like Liz Tolsma Books, You’ll Love…

Snow on the Tulips is the first book in the Women of Courage series. The book takes place near the end of the war, but the Nazis are still occupying part of the Netherlands. Cornelia lost her husband in the war and now seeks to protect her younger brother, Jonathan. One day, he brings a Dutch Resistance member named Gerrit Laninga to their door and it will alter their lives forever. She won’t turn him in and instead nurses him back to health. Soon Cornelia finds herself drawn to him, but fears loving him. When she gets the chance to join him in the Resistance it will take up all of her courage. Can she summon more to give loving him a chance?

The Heroines of WWII series saw her contribute with A Picture of Hope. The story follows journalist Nellie Wilkerson who has spent the bulk of the war in London, away form the action. When offered the chance to go to France, she jumps at it as the Allied forces have recently landed there. She gets help from Jean-Paul Breslau of the French underground to take her to the frontlines. The two find a girl with special needs who has been orphaned at set out to find her safe haven from the Nazis.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Liz Tolsma Books

Leave a Reply