Lois Winston is a cozy mystery author best known for writing the acclaimed Anastasia Pollack Crafting Mystery series.

In addition to her work writing cozy mysteries, Lois also writes mystery, romance, romantic suspense, chick lit, women’s fiction, children’s chapter books, and nonfiction under her own name and her Emma Carlyle pen name. Prior to becoming an author, Lois worked as a literary agent. She was also an award-winning craft and needlework designer which definitely helps to inspire her series and the characters in it.

Publication Order of Anastasia Pollack Crafting Mysteries Books

Assault with a Deadly Glue Gun (2010)Amazon.com | Amazon.fr
Death by Killer Mop Doll (2012)Amazon.com | Amazon.fr
Crewel Intentions (2012)Amazon.com | Amazon.fr
Revenge of the Crafty Corpse (2013)Amazon.com | Amazon.fr
Mosaic Mayhem (2013)Amazon.com | Amazon.fr
Decoupage Can Be Deadly (2013)Amazon.com | Amazon.fr
Patchwork Peril (2014)Amazon.com | Amazon.fr
Crafty Crimes (2014)Amazon.com | Amazon.fr
A Stitch to Die for (2015)Amazon.com | Amazon.fr
Scrapbook of Murder (2017)Amazon.com | Amazon.fr
Drop Dead Ornaments (2018)Amazon.com | Amazon.fr
Handmade Ho-Ho Homicide (2019)Amazon.com | Amazon.fr
A Sew Deadly Cruise (2020)Amazon.com | Amazon.fr

Publication Order of Empty Nest Mystery Books

Definitely Dead (2014)Amazon.com | Amazon.fr
Literally Dead (2016)Amazon.com | Amazon.fr

Publication Order of Gertie Books

Talk Gertie to Me (2006)Amazon.com | Amazon.fr
Elementary, My Dear Gertie (2012)Amazon.com | Amazon.fr

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Love, Lies and a Double Shot of Deception (2007)Amazon.com | Amazon.fr
Someone to Watch Over Me (As:Emma Carlyle) (2014)Amazon.com | Amazon.fr
Lost in Manhattan (As:Emma Carlyle) (2014)Amazon.com | Amazon.fr
Hooking Mr. Right: A Romance with Recipes (As:Emma Carlyle) (2014)Amazon.com | Amazon.fr
Four Uncles and a Wedding (As:Emma Carlyle) (2015)Amazon.com | Amazon.fr

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

The Magic Paintbrush (2014)Amazon.com | Amazon.fr
Finding Mr. Right (2015)Amazon.com | Amazon.fr
Moms in Black: A Mom Squad Caper (2021)Amazon.com | Amazon.fr

Publication Order of Collections

Once Upon a Romance (2013)Amazon.com | Amazon.fr

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Top Ten Reasons Your Novel Is Rejected: And How to Avoid Them (2012)Amazon.com | Amazon.fr

Publication Order of Anthologies

Dreams & Desires of Romance Tales, Vol. 2(2008)Amazon.com | Amazon.fr
Bake, Love, Write: 105 Authors Share Dessert Recipes and Advice on Love and Writing(2014)Amazon.com | Amazon.fr
We'd Rather Be Writing: 88 Authors Share Timesaving Dinner Recipes and Other Tips(2015)Amazon.com | Amazon.fr

If You Like Lois Winston Books, You’ll Love…

Assault with a Deadly Glue Gun is the first book in the Anastasia Pollack Crafting Mystery series. The book introduces us to Anastasia just as she loses her husband. He leaves her with two teenage boys, a ton of debt, and a hateful mother-in-law. She had no idea about her husband’s gambling addiction and now a loan shark is demanding she pay him fifty thousand dollars. Pollack is working as crafts editor at American Woman Magazine and her troubles continue when a dead body is found on her desk chair. The victim is the fashion editor who it turns out was having an affair with her husband. Now, Anastasia is the top suspect and she must work to clear her name and find the killer before he strikes again.

Another good book in the series is Drop Dead Ornaments. The seventh book in the series sees Anastasia’s son with a a new girlfriend. Anastasia meets the girl’s father and finds that he is a man of secrets. Her suspicions are quickly proven to be correct when a woman turns up dead and he is arrested for the murder. Anastasia’s son and his new girlfriend beg her to help clear his name, but she’s not quite convinced of his innocence. That said, she has always had trouble saying no to her kids.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Lois Winston Books

Leave a Reply