Lou Berney is an American author of crime fiction novels. He has also written screenplays and worked on pilots for Warner Bros., Paramount, Focus Features, ABC and Fox. Lou is a USA Today bestselling author. He has won the Edgar, Anthony, Macavity, Barry, and Oklahoma Book awards. Currently, Lou teaches in the Red Earth MFA program at Oklahoma City University.

Lou Berney’s first book to be published was a short story collection entitled Road to Bobby Joe and Other Stories. His first novel was Gutshot Straight, published in 2009. Below is a list of Lou Berney’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Lou Berney releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Shake Bouchon Books

Gutshot Straight (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Whiplash River (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Double Barrel Bluff (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Long and Faraway Gone (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
November Road (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Dark Ride (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

The Road to Bobby Joe and Other Stories (1991)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Lou Berney Books, You’ll Love…

Lou Berney Synopses: Whiplash River is the second Shake novel by Lou Berney. Former professional wheel man Charles “Shake” Bouchon is back, living in the Caribbean paradise of Belize with his lawless in his past – until a gunshot tears through his beachside restaurant and he’s on the run again. From there, it is a twisting tale filled with lawmen, con men, hit men, and a beautiful but deadly FBI agent.

The short story collection The Road to Bobby Joe and Other Stories by Louis Berney captures a group of ordinary people who become caught up in circumstances that cause them to act in extraordinary ways.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Lou Berney Books

Leave a Reply