Glen Erik Hamilton is an American author of crime thriller novels. He writes the Van Shaw series. Glen is from Seattle, and spent a lot of time growing up on a sailboat around the various islands and docks of the Pacific Northwest. He now lives in California, but returns home as often as he can to take in some of the rain.

Glen Erik Hamilton made his debut as a published novelist in 2015 with the novel Past Crimes. That novel went on to win the Anthony, Macavity, and Strand Magazine Critics awards for Best First Novel, and was nominated for several other major awards. Below is a list of Glen Erik Hamilton’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Glen Erik Hamilton releases a new book at

Publication Order of Van Shaw Books

Past Crimes (2015)Description / Buy at
Hard Cold Winter (2016)Description / Buy at
Every Day Above Ground (2017)Description / Buy at
Mercy River (2019)Description / Buy at
A Dangerous Breed (2020)Description / Buy at
Island of Thieves (2021)Description / Buy at

If You Like Glen Erik Hamilton Books, You’ll Love…

Glen Erik Hamilton Synopsis: Past Crimes is the first Van Shaw novel by Glen Erik Hamilton. Van Shaw was raised by his Irish immigrant grandfather Donovan to be a thief – to boost cars, beat security alarms, and crack safes. But at eighteen, Van gave it up to join the military, serving as an Army Ranger in Iraq and Afghanistan. Now, after ten years of silence, Dono has asked his grandson to come home to Seattle. Van is curious and a little unnerved by his grandfather’s request. But when he arrives at Dono’s house, Van discovers his grandfather bleeding out on the floor from a gunshot wound to the head. With a lifetime of tough history between him and the old man, the battle-tested Ranger knows he’ll be the first suspect. To clear his name and avenge his grandfather, Van plunges back into a violent, high-stakes world where right and wrong aren’t defined by the law… and where the secrets held by those closest to him are the deadliest of all.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Glen Erik Hamilton Books

Leave a Reply