Lyn Hamilton (1944-2009) was a Canadian author of mystery novels. She wrote the Lara McClintoch series. Prior to becoming a novelist, Lyn worked in communications for both public service and private companies in her hometown of Toronto, Ontario. She later taught mystery writing at the School for Continuing Studies of the University of Toronto. Lyn was always interested in archeology, but never had the patience to take it up as a profession.

Lyn Hamilton made her debut as a novelist in 1997 with the novel The Xibalba Murders. Below is a list of Lyn Hamilton’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Publication Order of Lara McClintoch Archaeological Mysteries Books

The Xibalba Murders (1997)Amazon UK |
The Maltese Goddess (1998)Amazon UK |
The Moche Warrior (1999)Amazon UK |
The Celtic Riddle (2000)Amazon UK |
The African Quest (2001)Amazon UK |
The Etruscan Chimera (2002)Amazon UK |
The Thai Amulet (2003)Amazon UK |
The Magyar Venus (2004)Amazon UK |
The Moai Murders (2005)Amazon UK |
The Orkney Scroll (2006)Amazon UK |
The Chinese Alchemist (2007)Amazon UK |

If You Like Lyn Hamilton Books, You’ll Love…

Lyn Hamilton Synopses: The Xibalba Murders by Lyn Hamilton introduces readers to the Lara McClintoch character. Traveling to Mexico to assist a friend, Dr. Castillo, with a mysterious project, Lara McClintoch is shocked when she arrives to discover the doctor murdered and begins an investigation in the jungles of Mexico.

The Maltese Goddess is the second book in Lyn Hamilton’s Lara McClintoch series. Lara McClintoch travels to Malta to furnish the home of architect and womanizer Martin Galea, but when he turns up deceased, Lara must sort through the mysteries of the ancient world and the dangers of the present to catch a murderer.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Lyn Hamilton Books

Leave a Reply