LynDee Walker is an American author of crime fiction novels. She writes the Nichelle Clark and the Faith McClellan series. Before venturing into fiction, LynDee was an award-winning journalist, covering everything from ribbon cuttings to high-level police corruption, and working closely with various law enforcement agencies. Her journalism has been featured in newspapers and magazines across the U.S. Beyond writing, LynDee cherishes her family, her readers, travel, and coffee. She resides in Richmond, Virginia, where she balances writing her next novel with managing laundry and her children’s sports schedules.

LynDee Walker made her debut as a novelist in 2013 with Front Page Fatality. Below is a list of LynDee Walker’s books in order of when they were first published:

Get notified when LynDee Walker releases a new book at

Publication Order of Nichelle Clarke Crime Thriller Books

(with Laura Muse)

Front Page Fatality (2013)Description / Buy at
Buried Leads (2013)Description / Buy at
Small Town Spin (2014)Description / Buy at
Devil in the Deadline (2015)Description / Buy at
Cover Shot (2015)Description / Buy at
Lethal Lifestyles (2018)Description / Buy at
Fatal Features (2019)Description / Buy at
Deadly Politics (2019)Description / Buy at
Dateline Memphis (2019)Description / Buy at
Hidden Victims (2020)Description / Buy at
Dangerous Intent (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Faith McClellan Books

Fear No Truth (2018)Description / Buy at
Leave No Stone (2019)Description / Buy at
No Sin Unpunished (2021)Description / Buy at
Nowhere to Hide (2022)Description / Buy at
No Love Lost (2022)Description / Buy at
Tell No Lies (2023)Description / Buy at
No Secrets Remain (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Turner and Mosley Files Books

(with Bruce Robert Coffin)

The General's Gold (2024)Description / Buy at
The Cardinal's Curse (2024)Description / Buy at
The Pirate's Secret (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Midnight Mysteries(2016)Description / Buy at

If You Like LynDee Walker Books, You’ll Love…

LynDee Walker Synopses: Front Page Fatality is the first Nichelle Clarke crime thriller from author LynDee Walker. When two rookie cops are killed in a fiery crash near Richmond, Virginia, crime reporter Nichelle Clarke is sent in to investigate. Tasked with covering what initially appears to be a tragic accident, Nichelle soon realizes there’s more to the story.

As she digs deeper, she discovers this was no ordinary accident. Evidence points to foul play, and it becomes clear that someone powerful is orchestrating a cover-up. People and crucial evidence begin to disappear, thwarting her every move. Nichelle is up against a master criminal with a deadly secret, who is always one step ahead of her, covering their tracks with ruthless efficiency.

Buried Leads is the second Nichelle Clarke novel by LynDee Walker. When an Armani-clad body turns up in a shallow forest grave, crime reporter Nichelle Clarke is the first on the scene. The victim is identified as a tobacco lobbyist with powerful connections, sending shockwaves through the local community and beyond.

Local politicians push for a quick arrest, but Nichelle senses their nervousness and suspects there’s more to the story. Her intuition is confirmed when a second victim is found dead, raising the stakes and adding urgency to her investigation.

As Nichelle delves deeper, she uncovers a jaw-dropping trail of malfeasance and debauchery stretching all the way to Washington, D.C. The conspiracy she unravels is the kind of story that could make her career, but it also places her in grave danger.

The power players at the center of this conspiracy have everything to lose, and they will stop at nothing to protect their secrets. As Nichelle gets closer to the truth, she finds herself in the crosshairs of a killer determined to keep those secrets buried.

Nichelle must rely on her wits and resourcefulness to navigate this treacherous path. With powerful enemies closing in, can she expose the conspiracy and stay alive, or will the truth be buried for good?

Determined to uncover the truth, Nichelle dives into a dangerous world of corruption and deception. But as she pieces together the puzzle, she realizes that she’s not just investigating a story—she’s become the next target. The killer will stop at nothing to keep their secret hidden, and Nichelle must use all her skills and resources to stay one step ahead.

In this gripping thriller, Nichelle Clarke must navigate a treacherous path to uncover the mystery behind the deaths of two rookie cops, all while fighting to stay alive herself. The stakes are high, and the truth is more dangerous than she ever imagined.

Fear No Truth is the first Faith McClellan novel by LynDee Walker. As the rebellious daughter of a Texas political dynasty that groomed her to be a trophy wife, freshly-minted Texas Ranger Faith McClellan is determined to carve her own path. Unlike her family’s expectations, Faith’s goal is to land one of the coveted assignments on the cold case unit, a step towards proving herself in a male-dominated field.

When a young female track star is murdered in one of Texas’ most affluent communities, Faith gets her first big break. Tasked with investigating the high-profile case, she quickly discovers a web of secrets that could destroy the carefully curated reputations of the community’s elite.

As she digs deeper, Faith uncovers a series of shocking connections that lead her into the dark heart of Texas politics and power. Her relentless pursuit of the truth puts her in the crosshairs of those who will do anything to keep their secrets hidden.

Facing threats from powerful enemies and under immense pressure from her own family to drop the case, Faith must navigate a dangerous path. She relies on her instincts, her training, and her determination to bring justice to the murdered girl. But the closer she gets to the truth, the higher the stakes become, and Faith realizes she must be prepared to risk everything to expose the corruption and protect the innocent.

In a world where appearances are everything, Faith McClellan’s unyielding quest for justice could cost her more than she ever imagined.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of LynDee Walker Books

Leave a Reply