Lynn Morrison is an American author of mystery and fantasy novels, and non-fiction books. She writes the Dora and Rex 1920s Mysteries series, and the Oxford Key Mysteries series. She loves to read just as much as she does write, so if she’s not writing a book, she’s likely reading one. Aside from the U.S. (where she was born and raised), she has lived in Italy, France, the Netherlands, and now resides in Oxford, England with her family.

Lynn Morrison made her debut as a novelist in 2020 with Murder at St. Margaret, beginning her Oxford Key Mysteries series. Below is a list of Lynn Morrison’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Lynn Morrison releases a new book at

Publication Order of Cleo's Second Act / Midlife In Raven Books

Raven's Influence (2021)Description / Buy at
Raven's Joy (2021)Description / Buy at
Raven's Matriarch (2022)Description / Buy at
Raven's Storm (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Crown Jewels Regency Mysteries Books

(with Anne Radcliffe)

The Missing Diamond (2024)Description / Buy at
The Ruby Dagger (2024)Description / Buy at
The Sapphire Intrigue (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Dora and Rex 1920s Mysteries Books

Murder, I Spy (2023)Description / Buy at
The Missing Agent (2023)Description / Buy at
Death Undercover (2023)Description / Buy at
Murder at the Front (2023)Description / Buy at
Double Cross Dead (2023)Description / Buy at
The Roman Riddle (2024)Description / Buy at
The Cryptic Cold Case (2024)Description / Buy at
Murder in the House (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Oxford Key Mysteries Books

Murder at St Margaret (2020)Description / Buy at
Burglary at Barnard (2020)Description / Buy at
Arson at the Ashmolean (2020)Description / Buy at
Sabotage at Somerset (2021)Description / Buy at
The Eternal Investigator (2021)Description / Buy at
Post Mortem at Padua (2022)Description / Buy at
Homicide at Holly Manor (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Stakes and Spells Mysteries Books

Stakes and Spells (2021)Description / Buy at
Spells and Fangs (2021)Description / Buy at
Fangs and Cauldrons (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Wandering Witch Books

A Queen Only Lives Twice (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

How to Be Published (2020)Description / Buy at
How to Market Your Book (2020)Description / Buy at

If You Like Lynn Morrison Books, You’ll Love…

Lynn Morrison Synopses: Raven’s Influence is the first Midlife in Raven book by Lynn Morrison. In the shadowed confines of Raven, where ancient gods and goddesses are imprisoned within the town’s boundaries, Cleo Harwell’s return sets off a chain of events that will challenge her in ways she never imagined. What begins as a family emergency quickly escalates into a revelation of divine proportions.

As Cleo grapples with her mother’s impending passing, she uncovers the truth: Raven is not merely a town, but a prison constructed to contain the merciless deities of Ancient Rome. With her mother’s imminent demise, the mantle of responsibility falls upon Cleo’s shoulders to maintain the gods’ incarceration.

Guided by a trio of enigmatic ancient rulers, Cleo embarks on a journey to harness her newfound powers and confront the very beings she once sought to escape. Yet, as she delves deeper into her past and the secrets of Raven, she realizes that her own fears hold the key to unlocking her potential.

With the fate of the town hanging in the balance, Cleo must confront her darkest memories and reconcile with the reasons that led her to flee Raven years ago. Armed with unexpected allies and newfound determination, she sets out to defy the gods themselves.

But the Roman deities are unprepared for Cleo’s resilience and tenacity. As she unveils her true strength, they soon discover that challenging Cleo Harwell is a gamble they may not win.

Murder, I Spy by Lynn Morrison is the first book in the Dora and Rex 1920s Mysteries. In the bustling streets of 1922 London, where the echoes of war still linger and secrets lurk in every shadow, Lord Reginald “Rex” Bankes-Fernsby finds himself thrust into a perilous quest for truth following the mysterious murder of his best friend, Freddie.

Haunted by battlefield nightmares and a sense of aimlessness, Rex seeks solace in his Rolls-Royce and the high life of London’s elite. Yet, when Freddie’s death raises doubts in Rex’s mind, he turns to the enigmatic Theodora Laurent, a woman as alluring as she is dangerous, and Freddie’s last known lover.

Theodora, with her own labyrinthine network of secrets and schemes, initially resists Rex’s entreaties, until an attempt on her life forces her hand. Together, they embark on a treacherous journey to uncover the truth behind Freddie’s demise, unaware that they’re stepping into a web of deceit far more intricate than they could have imagined.

As they navigate the seedy underbelly of London’s criminal underworld and dodge danger at every turn, Rex and Theodora find themselves drawn together by a shared pursuit of justice. But as they unravel the layers of deception surrounding Freddie’s death, they uncover secrets that threaten to shatter the fragile balance of power in their world.

Caught in a deadly game of cat and mouse, Rex and Theodora must race against time to unmask the true culprit before they become the next victims. Yet, with each revelation, they realize that Freddie’s murder is just the beginning, and the shadows hiding their own secrets may prove to be their undoing.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Lynn Morrison Books

Leave a Reply