Lynne Hinton
Lynne Hinton is an American author. She writes the Hope Springs series and the Divine Private Detective Agency Mysteries series. Born and raised in North Carolina she now resides in Albuquerque, New Mexico with her husband. Linda is an ordained minister in the United Church of Christ and has served as a hospice chaplain and senior pastor in Guilford County and Asheboro, North Carolina. She attended Wake Forest University and is a graduate of UNC Greensboro and graduated with her Masters of Divinity from Pacific School of Religion in Berkeley, California.

Lynne Hinton made her debut as a published novelist in 2000 with the novel Friendship Cake. Below is a list of Lynn Hinton’s books in order of when they were first published:

Get notified when Lynne Hinton releases a new book at

Publication Order of Hope Springs Books

Friendship Cake (2000)Description / Buy at
Garden of Faith / Hope Springs (2002)Description / Buy at
Forever Friends (2003)Description / Buy at
Christmas Cake (2009)Description / Buy at
Wedding Cake (2010)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Pie Town Books

Pie Town (2011)Description / Buy at
Welcome Back to Pie Town (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Divine Private Detective Agency Mystery Books

Sister Eve, Private Eye (2014)Description / Buy at
The Case of the Sin City Sister (2015)Description / Buy at
Sister Eve and the Blue Nun (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Things I Know Best (2001)Description / Buy at
The Last Odd Day (2004)Description / Buy at
The Arms of God (2005)Description / Buy at
The Order of Things (2009)Description / Buy at
The View from Here (2018)Description / Buy at
The Beekeeper's Wife (2020)Description / Buy at

If You Like Lynne Hinton, You’ll Love…

  • Jackie Lynn
  • Susan Hill
  • James Patterson

Lynne Hinton Synopsis: The Case of the Sin City Sister, Eve heard God’s calling to become a nun years ago and when her biological sister goes missing Eve heads to Las Vegas to try and find her before it’s too late. Eve has been moonlighting at the detective agency her father owns and she’s having such a feeling of rebirth she is struggling with her vocation. During another case in New Mexico involving a miner, urgent news comes in that her sister Dorisanne has gone missing.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Lynne Hinton Books

Leave a Reply