Madeleine Roux is the author of the House of Furies, Asylum, and the Zombie series of books. She first earned acclaim in writing after launching the experimental fiction blog, Allison Hewitt is Trapped. That blog got rather popular and found its way to many serial fiction readers. The blog would later became a novel, the first in the Zombie series.

Roux was born in Minnesota, but she now makes her home in Seattle, Washington. She attended university at Beloit College where she earned her BA in Creative Writing and Acting.

Get notified when Madeleine Roux releases a new book at

Publication Order of Asylum Books

Asylum (2013)Description / Buy at
The Scarlets (2014)Description / Buy at
Sanctum (2014)Description / Buy at
The Bone Artists (2015)Description / Buy at
Catacomb (2015)Description / Buy at
The Warden (2016)Description / Buy at
Escape from Asylum (2016)Description / Buy at
Escape from Asylum comes first chronologically.

Publication Order of Dungeons & Dragons: Dungeon Academy Books

No Humans Allowed! (2021)Description / Buy at
Tourney of Terror (2022)Description / Buy at
Last Best Hope (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of House of Furies Books

House of Furies (2017)Description / Buy at
Court of Shadows (2018)Description / Buy at
Tomb of Ancients (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Zombie Books

Allison Hewitt Is Trapped (2011)Description / Buy at
Sadie Walker is Stranded (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Salvaged (2019)Description / Buy at
Reclaimed (2020)Description / Buy at
No Humans Allowed! (2021)Description / Buy at
The Book of Living Secrets (2022)Description / Buy at
The Proposition (2022)Description / Buy at
Much Ado About Margaret (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of World of Warcraft Books

Day of the Dragon (By: Richard A. Knaak) (2001)Description / Buy at
Cycle of Hatred (By: Keith R.A. DeCandido) (2006)Description / Buy at
Rise of the Horde (By: Christie Golden) (2006)Description / Buy at
Tides of Darkness (By: Aaron Rosenberg) (2007)Description / Buy at
Beyond the Dark Portal (By: Christie Golden,Aaron Rosenberg) (2008)Description / Buy at
Jaina Proudmoore (By: Christie Golden) (2008)Description / Buy at
Night of the Dragon (By: Richard A. Knaak) (2008)Description / Buy at
Arthas (By: Christie Golden) (2009)Description / Buy at
Stormrage (By: Richard A. Knaak) (2010)Description / Buy at
The Shattering (By: Christie Golden) (2010)Description / Buy at
Chronicles of War (By: Christie Golden) (2010)Description / Buy at
Thrall (By: Christie Golden) (2011)Description / Buy at
Wolfheart (By: Richard A. Knaak) (2011)Description / Buy at
Vol'jin: Shadows of the Horde (By: Michael A. Stackpole) (2013)Description / Buy at
War Crimes (By: Christie Golden) (2014)Description / Buy at
Illidan (By: William King) (2016)Description / Buy at
World of Warcraft Chronicle: Volume 2 (By: Blizzard Entertainment) (2017)Description / Buy at
Before the Storm (By: Christie Golden) (2018)Description / Buy at
Shadows Rising (2020)Description / Buy at
Exploring Azeroth - The Eastern Kingdoms (By: Christie Golden) (2020)Description / Buy at
World of Warcraft: Night of the Dragon (By: Richard A. Knaak) (2021)Description / Buy at
World of Warcraft: Exploring Azeroth: Kalimdor (By: Blizzard Entertainment) (2022)Description / Buy at
Sylvanas (By: Christie Golden) (2022)Description / Buy at
A is for Azeroth (By: Christie Golden) (2023)Description / Buy at
The Dragonflight Codex: A Definitive Guide to the Dragons of Azeroth (By: Doug Walsh,Sandra Rosner) (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of World of Warcraft: Traveler Books

The Shining Blade (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Critical Role Books

The World of Critical Role (By: Liz Marsham) (2020)Description / Buy at
Kith & Kin (By: Marieke Nijkamp) (2021)Description / Buy at
The Mighty Nein—The Nine Eyes of Lucien (2022)Description / Buy at
Exquisite Exandria (By: Liz Marsham) (2023)Description / Buy at
Bells Hells - What Doesn't Break (By: Cassandra Khaw) (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Marvel's What If...? Books

What If... Loki Was Worthy? (2024)Description / Buy at
What If... Wanda Maximoff and Peter Parker Were Siblings? (By: Seanan McGuire) (2024)Description / Buy at
Marvel: What If... Marc Spector Was Host to Venom? (By: Mike Chen) (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Scary Out There(2016)Description / Buy at
Don’t Turn Out the Lights(2020)Description / Buy at
World of Warcraft: Folk & Fairy Tales of Azeroth(2021)Description / Buy at

If You Like Madeleine Roux Books, You’ll Love…

House of Furies is the first book in the series of the same name. The book sees a seventeen-year-old named Louisa who escapes a harsh school to find work as a maid at a boarding house. She is delighted by the change of scenery, but soon realizes that this place is more than it seems. The house’s owner has made it into a house of judgement and his staff dole out justice on guests who are past being saved. Louisa becomes worried about a young man named Lee and Louisa knows that it may be up to her to save him, but how can she be sure who to trust in this house?

Roux is also the author of Reclaimed. The book sees Senna heading to the Ganymede compound to take part in a cutting-edge scientific treatment. She considers it a fresh start and that’s exactly what it is considering the treatment allows from traumatic memories to be erased, something Senna wants. As the treatment begins, Senna begins to realize that she is losing more than just her bad memories. She knows that something isn’t right as she stops recognizing herself. In order to preserve what’s left, Senna will have to band together with the other participants to unravel the mystery of what exactly is going on here.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Madeleine Roux Books

Leave a Reply