Madeline Stevens is an American author. She earned her MFA from Columbia University. Her work has been published in many different literary magazines. Aside from being a writer, she works as a consulting editor and teaches creative writing to adults and children. Madeline is originally from Boring, Oregon, but now resides in Los Angeles, California.

Madeline Stevens made her debut with the novel Devotion in 2019. Below is a list of Madeline Stevens’ books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Madeline Stevens releases a new book at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

If You Like Madeline Stevens Books, You’ll Love…

Madeline Stevens Synopsis: In Devotion by Madeline Stevens, Ella is completely broke – barely making rent, getting by on bodega coffee, and seducing the occasional strange man who might buy her dinner. Unexpectedly, an Upper East Side couple named Lonnie and James rescue her from her empty bank account, offering her a job as a nanny and ushering her into their privileged world. Ella’s days are now spent tending to the baby in their elegant brownstone or on extravagant trips with the family. Both women are just 26 – but unlike Ella, Lonnie has a doting husband and son, unmistakable artistic talent, and old money.

Ella is mesmerized by Lonnie’s girlish affection and disregard for the normal boundaries of friendship and marriage. Convinced there must be a secret behind Lonnie’s seemingly effortless life, Ella begins sifting through her belongings, meticulously cataloguing lipstick tubes and baby teeth and scraps of writing. All the while, Ella’s resentment increases, but so does an inexplicable and dizzying attraction. Soon Ella will be immersed so deeply in her cravings – for Lonnie’s lifestyle, her attention, her lovers – that she may never come up for air.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Madeline Stevens Books

Leave a Reply