Maggie Barbieri
Maggie Barbieri is an American author of mystery and thriller novels. She writes the Murder 101 Mysteries and Maeve Conlon series. During the day, Maggie writes and edits college textbooks. When she’s not working at her day job, Maggie writes mystery novels. She lives in the Hudson Valley area of New York with her husband and two children.

Maggie Barbieri became a published novelist in 2006 with the novel Murder 101, beginning her Murder 101 Mysteries series (featuring Alison Bergeron). Below is a list of Maggie Barbieri’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Maggie Barbieri releases a new book at

Publication Order of Murder 101 Mystery Books

Murder 101 (2006)Description / Buy at
Extracurricular Activities (2007)Description / Buy at
Quick Study (2008)Description / Buy at
Final Exam (2009)Description / Buy at
Third Degree (2010)Description / Buy at
Physical Education (2011)Description / Buy at
Extra Credit (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Maeve Conlon Books

Once Upon a Lie (2013)Description / Buy at
Lies That Bind (2015)Description / Buy at
Lie in Plain Sight (2016)Description / Buy at

If You Like Maggie Barbieri Books, You’ll Love…

Maggie Barbieri Synopsis: In Once Upon a Lie by Maggie Barbieri (book 1 of the Maeve Conlon series), Maeve Conlon’s life is falling apart. Her bakery is not doing well, and one of her daughters is grounded endlessly. Her ex has a new wife, a new baby, and a look of pity for Maeve infuriates her to the core. Her father insists he’s still independent, but he’s obviously slowly succumbing to Alzheimer’s. And now, her cousin Sean Donovan has been found dead, sitting in his car in a public park in quiet Farringville, New York, shot through the head. There was never much love lost between Maeve and Sean and she’s not exactly devastated by his death, but suddenly the police are asking family questions. It’s just one more hassle Maeve doesn’t have time for, until she realizes that her father, whose memory and judgment are unreliable at best, is a suspect in the murder. Maeve is determined to clear his name, but is she prepared to cope with the dark memories and long-hidden secrets that doing so might dredge up?

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Maggie Barbieri Books

Leave a Reply