Malcolm Gladwell is an author best known for writing books like Outliers: The Story of Success and The Tipping Point: How Little Things Can Make a Big Difference.

Gladwell was born in England and grew up in rural Ontario, but he now makes his home in New York. He was a long-time writer at The New Yorker where he published numerous pieces. He has since started his own podcast network, Pushkin Industries. In his past, Gladwell has been listed among TIME Magazine’s 100 Most Influential People list.

Get notified when Malcolm Gladwell releases a new book at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

The Tipping Point: How Little Things Can Make a Big Difference (2000)Description / Buy at
Blink: The Power of Thinking Without Thinking (2005)Description / Buy at
Outliers: The Story of Success (2008)Description / Buy at
What the Dog Saw and Other Adventures (2009)Description / Buy at
David and Goliath (2013)Description / Buy at
Talking to Strangers (2019)Description / Buy at
The Bomber Mafia (2021)Description / Buy at
Miracle and Wonder (2021)Description / Buy at
I Hate the Ivy League (2022)Description / Buy at
Revenge of the Tipping Point (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

40 Model Essays(2005)Description / Buy at
Secret Ingredients(2007)Description / Buy at
The Moth(2013)Description / Buy at
Upon Further Review: The Greatest What-Ifs in Sports History(2018)Description / Buy at
How to Tell a Story: The Essential Guide to Memorable Storytelling from The Moth(2022)Description / Buy at

If You Like Malcolm Gladwell Books, You’ll Love…

Outliers: The Story of Success sees Gladwell taking a look at what sets high achievers apart from everyone else. He takes a look at the best and brightest, and the most famous or successful, and tries to unwrap how they got there. The important thing that many people overlook when they are trying to unpack how they got their success is where they come from. Their culture, their family, their generation, and the unique experiences of their upbringings. Gladwell unfurls his case with unique insights as he tries to figure out why some people have just excelled far beyond everyone else as he introduces his “10,000 hours” theory.

The Bomber Mafia: A Dream, a Temptation, and the Longest Night of the Second World War sees Gladwell take an in-depth look into how technology and best intentions can collide during war. The story combines the stories of a Dutch genius and his homemade computer, a band of brothers in Alabama, a British psychopath, and chemists from Harvard as the author looks to examine the greatest moral challenges in American military history. Precision bombing was thought to be an idealistic way to make war less lethal, but it hasn’t always turned out that way. Now Gladwell asks, was it worth it?

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Malcolm Gladwell Books

Leave a Reply