Michael Lewis is the author of such hit books as Moneyball, The Big Short, and The Blind Side. Each one of those books was made into a major Hollywood film and have been read by millions.

Lewis is a finance journalist as well and has written numerous books on that topic including Liar’s Poker and Flash Boys. He is a former bond salesman himself and during the 1980s worked on high profile accounts for Salomon Brothers. He turned that book into Liar’s Poker and then eventually left that career behind to pursue writing. Lewis is married with children and the family lives in Berkeley, California. He is the host of the Against the Rules podcast.

Get notified when Michael Lewis releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Liar's Poker (1989)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Money Culture (1991)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Pacific Rift: Why Americans and Japanese Don't Understand Each Other (1991)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Losers: The Road to Everyplace But the White House (1997)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The New New Thing: A Silicon Valley Story (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Teaching Collocation. Further Devolpments in the Lexical Approach. (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Next: The Future Just Happened (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Moneyball: The Art of Winning an Unfair Game (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Coach: Lessons on the Game of Life (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Blind Side (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Real Price of Everything (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Panic: The Story of Modern Financial Insanity (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Home Game: An Accidental Guide to Fatherhood (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Big Short: Inside the Doomsday Machine (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
How a Tokyo Earthquake Could Devastate Wall Street (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Boomerang: Travels in the New Third World (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Flash Boys: A Wall Street Revolt (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Undoing Project: A Friendship That Changed Our Minds (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Has Anyone Seen the President? (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Coming Storm (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Fifth Risk: Undoing Democracy (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Playing to Win (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Premonition (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Going Infinite (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

The New Kings of Nonfiction(2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Way More than Luck(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Communication Skills for Business Professionals(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Flight or Fright(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Michael Lewis Books, You’ll Love…

Moneyball is arguably Lewis’ most famous book. The book covers the Oakland Athletics in the year 2002 as they managed to have a ton of success while operating with one of the lowest payrolls in baseball. The book saw Lewis get access to the Oakland Athletics behind the scenes and spend a lot of time with general manager Billy Beane. The book showed how the Athletics had been using sabermetric principles to out-draft and out-evaluate the richer teams in baseball. The book has proven to be highly influential and lead to a complete overhaul of how baseball teams are run.

Lewis is also the author of Flash Boys: A Wall Street Revolt. This is a real interesting stop about high-frequency trading (HFT) in the US financial market. HFT is a type of algorithmic financial trading that takes place at impossibly high speeds with high turnover rates and a high order-to-trade ratios. Lewis’ book divulges that HFT is being used to front run orders placed by investors and created a rigged market. The book lead to an FBI investigation into high-frequency trading.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Michael Lewis Books

Leave a Reply