Marie Johnston is an author of paranormal and contemporary romance novels. She writes the Sigma Menace, Pale Moonlight, New Vampire Disorder, Walker Five, Angel Fire, Oil Kings, Oil Barrons, and several other series. After making the bold decision to follow her heart and embrace her passion for writing, Marie embarked on a new journey, leaving behind her career in science, and diving into the world of storytelling. Besides reveling in quality time with her loved ones, she finds solace in reading and occasionally enjoys cozy movie nights with her husband.

Marie Johnston made her debut as a novelist in 2014 with Fever Claim, which began her Sigma Menace series. Below is a list of Marie Johnston’s books in order of when they were first published:

Get notified when Marie Johnston releases a new book at

Publication Order of Angel Fire Books

Publication Order of Corrupted and Cherished Books

Publication Order of Devastated and Devoted Books

Publication Order of New Vampire Disorder Books

Publication Order of Oil Barrons Books

Publication Order of Oil Kings Books

Publication Order of Oil Knights Books

A Reckless Memory (2023)Description / Buy at
A Temporary Memory (2023)Description / Buy at
An Unfinished Memory (2024)Description / Buy at
A Fearless Memory (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Pale Moonlight Books

Birthright (2016)Description / Buy at
Ancient Ties (2017)Description / Buy at
A Shifter's Second Chance (2018)Description / Buy at
A Shifter's Claim (2018)Description / Buy at
A Shifter's Bodyguard (2019)Description / Buy at
A Shifter's Salvation (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Part-Time Cowboys Books

Rancher in Training (2018)Description / Buy at
Her Christmas Offer (2018)Description / Buy at
Red Hot Rancher (2019)Description / Buy at
White Collar Rancher (2019)Description / Buy at
Rancher Next Door (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Peridot Dragon Shifter Brothers Books

The Dragon's Word (2022)Description / Buy at
The Dragon's Dedication (2023)Description / Buy at
The Dragon's Affirmation (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Playing Hard Books

Publication Order of Ruined and Redeemed Duet Books

Publication Order of The Sigma Menace Books

Publication Order of Silver Dragon Shifter Brothers Books

The Dragon's Oath (2022)Description / Buy at
The Dragon's Promise (2022)Description / Buy at
The Dragon's Vow (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Unraveled Books

First to Lie / Unmistaken Identity (2021)Description / Buy at
First to Bid / Highest Bidder (2021)Description / Buy at
First to Fail / Based On Principal (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Walker Five Books

Conflict of Interest (2017)Description / Buy at
Mustang Summer (2017)Description / Buy at
Long Hard Fall (2017)Description / Buy at
Guilt Ridden (2017)Description / Buy at
Mail Order Farmer (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Fleet Week Books

Publication Order of Anthologies

Celestial Awakening(2023)Description / Buy at

If You Like Marie Johnston Books, You’ll Love…

Marie Johnston Synopses: Angel Fire by Marie Johnston is the first book of the Angel Fire series. Bryant’s defiant nature has landed him in trouble, and now he’s facing an unusual punishment: finding a mate. However, this task is far from straightforward, especially for someone like him, whose appearance stands out even among angels. Bryant would much rather be fighting battles in the human realm than dealing with the complexities of romantic entanglements. But destiny has other plans, and he finds himself drawn into a situation he didn’t expect.

Odessa, a captivating and determined female, claims Bryant as her mate, which surprises him. However, there’s a dark history between their families, leading to scars Bryant carries both physically and emotionally. Their connection is complicated, and while Odessa’s initial decision to mate with Bryant might have been impulsive, she soon discovers that he’s more than meets the eye.

When danger arises, Bryant steps up to protect Odessa, saving her from a potential threat. Their alliance brings them closer, revealing hidden feelings and emotions they both struggle to navigate. As they delve deeper into the mysteries surrounding Odessa’s father’s past and the threats against their realm, Bryant’s commitment to her grows stronger.

Demetrius by Marie Johnston is the first book in the New Vampire Disorder series. Calli has mastered the art of putting on a facade, especially when it comes to maintaining the appearance of wealth and prestige that her family once enjoyed in the vampire society. Despite their dire financial circumstances, Calli and her father continue to project an image of prosperity. However, Calli’s world takes a dark turn when she suspects that her father has fallen under the control of a powerful demon. Desperate for help, she turns to the one person she believes can aid her—Demetrius, the very individual who had stripped her family of everything they had.

Demetrius, having toppled the corrupt vampire council and established a new order among the vampires, is focused on maintaining order and harmony in their society. His primary concerns should be the egos and politics of his fellow vampires, but a new malevolence is emerging, posing a significant threat to their world. Just when he thought his challenges were more than enough, Calli unexpectedly enters his life, seeking his assistance.

Unable to turn her away, Demetrius agrees to help Calli. Yet, he grapples with a dilemma—he recognizes her as his destined mate, but he can’t lay claim to her due to the sinister forces that have taken hold of her father and possibly even Calli herself. The demon’s influence seems to extend beyond just her father’s actions.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Marie Johnston Books

Leave a Reply