Mario Escobar is a Spanish author of suspense and psychological thriller novels. He holds a master’s degree in modern history and has written many books and articles regarding church history, the struggle of sectarian groups, and the discovery and colonization of the Americas. Mario is passionate about history and its mysteries. He lives in Madrid, Spain.

Mario Escobar made his debut as a novelist in 2014 with The Circle. Below is a list of Mario Escobar’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Mario Escobar releases a new book at

Publication Order of Imperfect Crimes Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Circle (2014)Description / Buy at
Caribbean Island (2014)Description / Buy at
Auschwitz Lullaby (2016)Description / Buy at
Children of the Stars (2017)Description / Buy at
Remember Me (2019)Description / Buy at
The Librarian of Saint-Malo (2020)Description / Buy at
The Teacher of Warsaw (2022)Description / Buy at
The Swiss Nurse (2023)Description / Buy at
The Forgotten Names (2024)Description / Buy at

If You Like Mario Escobar Books, You’ll Love…

Mario Escobar Synopses: The Circle is a standalone novel by Mario Escobar. Renowned psychiatrist Solomon Lewin has recently left his humanitarian work in India to take up a well-paid but monotonous position as the chief psychiatrist at the Center for Psychological Illness in London’s Square Mile financial district. With his marriage to Margaret on the rocks, Solomon begins scrutinizing the more mysterious cases of the center’s long-term residents, hoping to find something worth his time and expertise.

His curiosity is piqued by the chart of Maryam Batool, a young broker from London who has been a resident at the center for seven years. Maryam, an orphan from Pakistan, was once a rising star at the financial institution General Society. However, in the summer of 2007, at the onset of the financial crisis, she suffered a mental breakdown and attempted suicide. Since then, Maryam has been trapped in a state where she can only draw circles without understanding their significance.

As a snowstorm envelops the city just before Christmas, Solomon receives an urgent call: Maryam has attacked a nurse and appears to be waking from her long stupor. Rushing to the center, Solomon finds himself embroiled in a night of escalating danger and intrigue.

Caribbean Island by Mario Escobar is a standalone novel. After a bout of depression, London policeman Edward Rod accepts a post as chief inspector on a Caribbean island, hoping for a fresh start. However, his wife Margaret is on the verge of leaving him and taking their daughter back to England. As the island braces for the most virulent hurricane in two decades, a series of unexpected and gruesome crimes forces them to stay.

Out of the blue, Edward’s daughter is kidnapped by a dangerous serial killer believed to be behind the recent crimes. With time running out and the hurricane closing in, Edward and Margaret race against the clock to save their daughter, even as the body count rises.

Set against the backdrop of the Spanish Civil War and the early years of World War II, The Swiss Nurse by Mario Escobar follows Elisabeth Eidenbenz, a Swiss humanitarian who dedicates her life to aiding children orphaned by conflict and providing refuge for expectant mothers.

The Teacher of Warsaw is a standalone novel from author Mario Escobar. Set during the outbreak of World War II, the novel follows the story of Janusz Korczak, a renowned educator and director of the Dom Sierot Jewish orphanage, as he confronts the horrors of the Nazi invasion and the Warsaw ghetto.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Mario Escobar Books

Leave a Reply