Marion Kummerow is a German author best known for writing the Berlin Fractured series of books.

Kumerow was born and raised in Germany before heading out to see the world. She headed off to discover the world and lived in other countries, but eventually made her return to her home country and settled down in Munich with her family. She got her start writing non-fiction books, but made her fiction debut with Unrelenting. This book was a story that is based on her own grandparents who belonged to the German resistance and actually fought against the Nazis.

Get notified when Marion Kummerow releases a new book at

Publication Order of Berlin Fractured Books

From the Ashes (2019)Description / Buy at
On the Brink (2020)Description / Buy at
In the Skies (2020)Description / Buy at
Into the Unknown (2021)Description / Buy at
Against the Odds (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of German Wives Books

The Berlin Wife (2023)Description / Buy at
The Berlin Wife's Choice (2023)Description / Buy at
The Berlin Wife's Resistance (2024)Description / Buy at
The Berlin Wife's Vow (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Margarete's Journey Books

A Light in the Window (2021)Description / Buy at
From the Dark We Rise (2021)Description / Buy at
The Girl in the Shadows (2022)Description / Buy at
Daughter of the Dawn (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of War Girls Books

War Girl Ursula (2017)Description / Buy at
War Girl Lotte (2017)Description / Buy at
War Girl Anna (2017)Description / Buy at
Reluctant Informer (2019)Description / Buy at
Trouble Brewing (2020)Description / Buy at
Fatal Encounter (2020)Description / Buy at
Uncommon Sacrifice (2020)Description / Buy at
Bitter Tears (2021)Description / Buy at
Secrets Revealed (2021)Description / Buy at
Together at Last (2021)Description / Buy at
Endless Ordeal (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of War Girls Romance Books

Second Chance at First Love (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of World War II Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Not Without My Sister (2021)Description / Buy at
The Orphan's Mother (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

German Christmas Traditions (2012)Description / Buy at
How to Rent an Apartment in Munich (2012)Description / Buy at
The Ultimate Guide to Oktoberfest: Munich Germany Travel Guide (2012)Description / Buy at
Hofbräuhaus Uncovered (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Pearl Harbor and More(2016)Description / Buy at
The Darkest Hour(2018)Description / Buy at

If You Like Marion Kummerow Books, You’ll Love…

From the Ashes is the first book in the Berlin Fractured book series. World War II is over, but the battle has just begun. Occupying Soviet forces are in Germany and Marlene believes they are just as cruel as the Nazis were. She is living in constant fear and works at the hospital to get by. There she meets Werner, a career politician and German émigré to Moscow, and the two grow close. He has high hopes for a better future, but is soon caught in between his loyalty to his party and his conscience. When Marlene criticizes the communist regime, she becomes a target and Werner will have a make a choice if he wants to save her.

Kummerow is also the author of the From the Dark We Rise. The story takes place in 1942 Germany where a young woman has just inherited a huge fortune. Annegret hopes to avoid the Gestapo and SS as best she can as the truth could cost her everything. That’s because Annegret is not Annegret at all, but a girl living a secret life named Margarete. She wants to keep her head low, but when she finds out about the condition of a local labor camp – she knows she must do something.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Marion Kummerow Books

Leave a Reply