Marion Moore Hill is an American author of mystery novels. She was born in Oklahoma, and grew up in Illinois and Kansas. She holds A.A., B.S., and M.A. degrees. She has worked as a newspaper reporter, college English and journalism teacher, legal secretary, and ad copywriter. In addition to that, she and her husband owned and ran a small ethnic/gourmet grocery in Durant, Oklahoma for several years.

Marion Moore Hill made her debut as an author in 2001 with the novel Bookmarked for Murder, beginning her Scrappy Librarian Mysteries series. Below is a list of Marion Moore Hill’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Marion Moore Hill releases a new book at

Publication Order of Deadly Past Mysteries Books

Publication Order of Scrappy Librarian Mysteries Books

Bookmarked for Murder (2001)Description / Buy at
Death Books a Return (2008)Description / Buy at
Cook the Books (2014)Description / Buy at
Big Book Betrayal (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Almostly Murder ... With Pets(2002)Description / Buy at

If You Like Marion Moore Hill Books, You’ll Love…

Marion Moore Hill Synopsis: Deadly Will by Marion Moore Hill is the first book in the Deadly Past Mysteries series. In 1789, Nathan Henry imitated his neighbor Benjamin Franklin by creating a will not to be read for over two hundred years. In 2001 Millie Kirchner, struggling single-mother, received an invitation to the reading of that will. A trip to historic Philadelphia to meet unknown relatives is almost as alluring as any inheritance. But when one new cousin mysteriously drowns and another is killed, Millie begins to wonder if she might be next.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Marion Moore Hill Books

Leave a Reply