Aimee Thurlo
Aimee Thurlo is an American author of mystery and romantic suspense novels, often with Native American themes and sometimes written for young adults. She frequently teams up with David Thurlo, who she has been married to for over thirty years. Aimee co-authors the Ella Clah, Sister Agatha, Lee Nez and Navajo Rez series with David and has written several series on her own (usually romance), including Brotherhood of Warriors and Copper Canyon.

Aimee Thurlo first became a published novelist in 1984 with the standalone novel Fires Within. The first novel she co-authored with her husband David was Second Shadow. Below is a list of Aimee Thurlo’s books in order of when they were first published:

Publication Order of Ella Clah Books

(with David Thurlo)

Publication Order of Four Winds Books

Publication Order of The Brothers of Rock Ridge Books

Redhawk's Heart (1999)Description / Buy at
Redhawk's Return (1999)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Sister Agatha Books

(with David Thurlo)

Bad Faith (With: David Thurlo) (2002)Description / Buy at
Thief in Retreat (With: David Thurlo) (2004)Description / Buy at
Prey for a Miracle (With: David Thurlo) (2006)Description / Buy at
False Witness (With: David Thurlo) (2007)Description / Buy at
The Prodigal Nun (With: David Thurlo) (2008)Description / Buy at
Bad Samaritan (With: David Thurlo) (2009)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Lee Nez Books

(with David Thurlo)

Second Sunrise (With: David Thurlo) (2002)Description / Buy at
Blood Retribution (With: David Thurlo) (2004)Description / Buy at
Pale Death (With: David Thurlo) (2005)Description / Buy at
Surrogate Evil (With: David Thurlo) (2006)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Sign of the Gray Wolf Books

When Lightning Strikes (2002)Description / Buy at
Navajo Justice (2002)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Brotherhood of Warriors Books

Council of Fire (2007)Description / Buy at
Restless Wind (2007)Description / Buy at
Stargazer's Woman (2008)Description / Buy at
The Shadow (2009)Description / Buy at
Navajo Courage (2009)Description / Buy at

Chronological Order of Brotherhood of Warriors Books

Publication Order of Long Mountain Heroes Books

Alpha Warrior (2010)Description / Buy at
Twilight Warrior (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Copper Canyon Books

Winter Hawk's Legend (2011)Description / Buy at
Power of the Raven (2012)Description / Buy at
Secrets of the Lynx (2012)Description / Buy at
Falcon's Run (2013)Description / Buy at
Undercover Warrior (2014)Description / Buy at
Eagle's Last Stand (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Navajo Rez Books

(with David Thurlo)

A Time of Change (With: David Thurlo) (2013)Description / Buy at
Looking Through Darkness (With: David Thurlo) (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Charlie Henry Books

(with David Thurlo)

The Pawnbroker (With: David Thurlo) (2014)Description / Buy at
Grave Consequences (With: David Thurlo) (2015)Description / Buy at
Rob Thy Neighbor (By: David Thurlo) (2016)Description / Buy at
Kill the Heroes (By: David Thurlo) (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Fires Within (1984)Description / Buy at
Ariel's Desire (1987)Description / Buy at
The Right Combination (1988)Description / Buy at
Expiration Date (1989)Description / Buy at
Suitable For Framing (1990)Description / Buy at
Second Shadow (With: David Thurlo) (1990)Description / Buy at
Black Mesa (1990)Description / Buy at
Strangers Who Linger (1991)Description / Buy at
Night Wind (1991)Description / Buy at
Breach of Faith (1992)Description / Buy at
Shadow of the Wolf (1993)Description / Buy at
Spirit Warrior (1993)Description / Buy at
Bearing Gifts (1994)Description / Buy at
Timewalker (1994)Description / Buy at
Fatal Charm (1995)Description / Buy at
Cisco's Woman (1996)Description / Buy at
Christmas Witness (2000)Description / Buy at
Black Raven's Pride (2001)Description / Buy at
The Spirit Line (With: David Thurlo) (2004)Description / Buy at
Homespun Christmas (2013)Description / Buy at

Notes: The Ella Clah, Sister Agatha, Lee Nez, Navajo Rez, Charlie Henry and Trading Post series along with the standalone novels Second Shadow and The Spirit Line were written with David Thurlo.

If You Like Aimee Thurlo Books, You’ll Love…

Aimee Thurlo Synopsis: When Lightning Strikes is a contemporary romance novels by Aimee Thurlo and the first in her Sign of the Gray Wolf duology. Daniel Eagle (codename Lightning) is a Gray Wolf Pack agent. He has piercing dark eyes and muscles built to strike suddenly. The Gray Wolf Pack is an elite agency that was created to take on the most challenging cases in the Four Corners area. Lightning is tasked with finding Hannah Jones, who may be suffering from amnesia, along with a large quantity of money that has been stolen. Daniel was warned about her, but something tells him there’s more to the case and that Hannah is not a thief (unless you count stealing his heart).

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Aimee Thurlo Books

Leave a Reply