Sister Agatha by Aimee David Thurlo
Sister Agatha is a series of cozy mystery novels by American novelists Aimee Thurlo & David Thurlo. The central and title character was once an investigative journalist, but is now an extern sister who is tasked with connecting the Our Lady of Hope Monastery with the outside world. The series is set in New Mexico.

Aimee and David Thurlo began their Sister Agatha Mystery series in 2002 with the novel Bad Faith. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Aimee & David Thurlo’s Sister Agatha Mysteries books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Publication Order of Sister Agatha Books

(By: Aimée Thurlo, David Thurlo)

If You Like Sister Agatha Books, You’ll Love…

Sister Agatha Mysteries Synopsis: Bad Faith is the first book in the Thurlo’s Sister Agatha cozy mystery series. Professor Mary Naughton was once a reporter, teacher and free spirit, but now she has dedicated herself to a monastery that is having financial troubles in New Mexico. She is an extern, which means she handles her order’s dealings with the world outside, and is used to being patient. Father Anselm is a popular chaplain who has been poisoned during Mass and now Sister Agatha must uncover the truth or the murder may destroy the monastery. Against her is the local sheriff, an wilted lover and a race against the clock.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Sister Agatha Books

Leave a Reply