The Wind River Reservation series is a series of mystery novels by American author Margaret Coel. The series features Jesuit missionary Father John Aloysius O’Malley and Arapaho attorney Vicky Holden. The series is set on the Wind River Reservation in Wyoming.

The Wind River Reservation mystery series began in 1995 with The Eagle Catcher. Below is a list of Margaret Coel’s Wind River Reservation books in order of when they were originally released (which is also their chronology):

Get notified when Margaret Coel releases a new book at

Publication Order of Wind River Reservation Books

The Eagle Catcher(1995)Description / Buy at
The Ghost Walker(1996)Description / Buy at
The Dream Stalker(1997)Description / Buy at
The Lost Bird(1999)Description / Buy at
The Story Teller(1999)Description / Buy at
The Spirit Woman(2000)Description / Buy at
The Thunder Keeper(2001)Description / Buy at
The Shadow Dancer(2002)Description / Buy at
Killing Raven(2003)Description / Buy at
Wife of Moon(2004)Description / Buy at
Eye of the Wolf(2005)Description / Buy at
The Drowning Man(2006)Description / Buy at
The Girl With Braided Hair(2007)Description / Buy at
The Silent Spirit(2009)Description / Buy at
The Spider's Web(2010)Description / Buy at
Buffalo Bill's Dead Now(2012)Description / Buy at
Killing Custer(2013)Description / Buy at
Night of the White Buffalo(2014)Description / Buy at
The Man Who Fell from the Sky(2015)Description / Buy at
Winter's Child(2016)Description / Buy at

If You Like Wind River Reservation Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Wind River Reservation Books

Leave a Reply