mark-schweizer (Photo Credit: Tony Kirves)
Mark Schweizer is an American author of mystery novels. He writes the Liturgical Mysteries series. After graduating high school, Mark decided not to go into the family business and instead become an opera singer. He attended music school at Stetson University. Years later, he now lives and works as a musician, composer, author and publisher. Mark is the owner of “a bunch” of degrees, including a Doctor of Musical Arts from the University of Arizona. He lives in Tryon, North Carolina with his wife, Donis.

Mark Schweizer made his debut as a published author in 2002 with the novel The Alto Wore Tweed, beginning his Liturgical Mysteries series. Below is a list of Mark Schweizer’s books in order of when they were first published:

Get notified when Mark Schweizer releases a new book at

Publication Order of Liturgical Mysteries Books

The Alto Wore Tweed (2002)Description / Buy at
The Baritone Wore Chiffon (2004)Description / Buy at
The Tenor Wore Tapshoes (2005)Description / Buy at
The Bass Wore Scales (2006)Description / Buy at
The Soprano Wore Falsettos (2006)Description / Buy at
The Mezzo Wore Mink (2008)Description / Buy at
The Diva Wore Diamonds (2009)Description / Buy at
The Organist Wore Pumps (2010)Description / Buy at
The Countertenor Wore Garlic (2011)Description / Buy at
The Christmas Cantata (2011)Description / Buy at
The Treble Wore Trouble (2012)Description / Buy at
The Cantor Wore Crinolines (2013)Description / Buy at
The Maestro Wore Mohair (2015)Description / Buy at
The Lyric Wore Lycra (2017)Description / Buy at
The Choir Director Wore Out (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Dear Priscilla (2011)Description / Buy at

If You Like Mark Schweizer Books, You’ll Love…

Mark Schweizer Synopsis: Dear Priscilla is a hard-edged police thriller by Mark Schweizer. It is October 1943. Detective Merl Cahill and his partner, Fish Biederman, have something good going. Chicago in 1943 is a very lucrative place to be one of “Chicago’s finest.” Merl Cahill is not only one of “Chicago’s finest,” he’s also one of “Chicago’s largest” – an ex-Chicago Bears’ lineman standing 6’7″ and weighing two hundred eighty pounds. He might be considered one of “Chicago’s meanest” if any one of his collars stayed alive long enough to press charges. When a dead girl is found in an alley next to a grocery store, it’s Merl and Fish who get the call. After a second girl turns up, things heat up. A mug like this would usually be no match for these two, but this killer is different – colder, smarter, with a warped psyche that defies all attempts at unravelling. All they can do is wait for him to strike again. A female detective promoted to the squad does little for morale and as the tension mounts, it becomes clear that the killer isn’t finished. Not even close.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Mark Schweizer Books

Leave a Reply