Mark de Castrique
Mark de Castrique is an American author of mystery novels. He writes the Buryin’ Barry Mysteries and Sam Blackman series. Mark has experience in the broadcast and film production, winning an Emmy Award for his documentary film work. As part of his Mark et al. company, he writes and produces videos for both corporate and broadcast clients. Mark also provides consultation for first drafts of fiction works. He and his wife Linda have two adult daughters and split their time between North Carolina and Washington D.C.

Mark de Castrique became a published novelist in 2003 with the novel Dangerous Undertaking, beginning his Buryin’ Barry Mysteries series. Below is a list of Mark de Castrique’s book in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Mark de Castrique releases a new book at

Publication Order of Buryin' Barry Mysteries Books

Dangerous Undertaking (2003)Description / Buy at
Grave Undertaking (2006)Description / Buy at
Foolish Undertaking (2007)Description / Buy at
Final Undertaking (2008)Description / Buy at
Fatal Undertaking (2010)Description / Buy at
Risky Undertaking (2014)Description / Buy at
Secret Undertaking (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Sam Blackman Books

Blackman's Coffin (2003)Description / Buy at
The Fitzgerald Ruse (2009)Description / Buy at
The Sandburg Connection (2011)Description / Buy at
A Murder in Passing (2013)Description / Buy at
A Specter of Justice (2015)Description / Buy at
Hidden Scars (2017)Description / Buy at
Murder in Rat Alley (2019)Description / Buy at
Fatal Scores (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Secret Lives Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

A Conspiracy of Genes (2008)Description / Buy at
Death on a Southern Breeze (2009)Description / Buy at
The 13th Target (2012)Description / Buy at
Double Cross of Time (2013)Description / Buy at
The Singularity Race (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Publication Order of Plays

A Dying Business (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Bound by Mystery(2017)Description / Buy at

If You Like Mark de Castrique Books, You’ll Love…

Mark de Castrique Synopsis: A Conspiracy of Genes is a standalone novel by Mark de Castrique. Gene Adamson thought he had the answers and that he had figured the conspiracy out. He was wrong. While a young girl’s life hangs in the balance, 17 year-old Gene Adamson stumbles into a conspiracy so deadly that simply knowing about it causes him to risk his life.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Mark de Castrique Books

Leave a Reply