Buryin Barry Mysteries by Mark de Castrique
The Buryin’ Barry Mysteries series is a series of mystery novels by American author Mark de Castrique. Barry Clayton must leave the Charlotte police force in order to move back home to Gainesboro, North Carolina in order to help run the family business – a funeral home.

Mark de Castrique began his Buryin’ Barry Mysteries series in 2003 with the novel Dangerous Undertaking. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Mark de Castrique’s Buryin’ Barry Mysteries books in order of when they were originally released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Mark de Castrique releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Buryin' Barry Mysteries Books

Dangerous Undertaking(2003)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Grave Undertaking(2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Foolish Undertaking(2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Final Undertaking(2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Fatal Undertaking(2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Risky Undertaking(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Secret Undertaking(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Buryin’ Barry Mysteries Books, You’ll Love…

Buryin’ Barry Mysteries Synopsis: Dangerous Undertaking by Mark de Castrique is set in Gainesboro, N.C. The novel is the debut novel of author Mark de Castrique. Mentally unbalanced Dallas Willard appears at the burial service for his grandmother, Martha Willard, shoots two relatives to death, then turns his shotgun on undertaker (and former Charlotte policeman) Barry Clayton, whom he shoots in the shoulder. His motive? He wants to keep a valuable tract of land in his family. His plan was to send Barry to heaven in order to tell his grandmother that nobody will be buying her property. Dallas makes a getaway, but his body turns up at the bottom of a pond after a second shooting. Now Barry may be the next victim of an unknown shooter.

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Buryin’ Barry Mysteries Books

Leave a Reply