Jessica Coran Instinct by Robert W Walker
Jessica Coran is the protagonist in a series of crime thriller novels by American novelist Robert W. Walker. Dr. Jessica Coran is a medical examiner with the FBI. The series is also known as the Instinct series.

Robert W. Walker began his Jessica Coran series in 1992 with the novel Killer Instinct. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Robert W. Walker’s Jessica Coran books in order of when they were first released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Robert W. Walker releases a new book at

Publication Order of Jessica Coran/Instinct Books

Killer Instinct(1992)Description / Buy at
Primal Instinct(1994)Description / Buy at
Fatal Instinct(1995)Description / Buy at
Pure Instinct(1995)Description / Buy at
Darkest Instinct(1996)Description / Buy at
Extreme Instinct(1998)Description / Buy at
Blind Instinct(2000)Description / Buy at
Bitter Instinct(2001)Description / Buy at
Unnatural Instinct(2002)Description / Buy at
Grave Instinct(2003)Description / Buy at
Absolute Instinct(2004)Description / Buy at
Rules of Fog(2012)Description / Buy at
The Edge of Instinct(2013)Description / Buy at
The Fear Collectors(2014)Description / Buy at
The Devil's Instinct(2015)Description / Buy at
Dead on Instinct(2018)Description / Buy at
True Instinct(2020)Description / Buy at

Note: Rules of Fog was written with Jerry Peterson.

If You Like Jessica Coran Books, You’ll Love…

Jessica Coran/Instinct Synopses: Killer Instinct by Robert W. Walker is the first book in the Instinct series featuring Jessica Coran. Dr. Coran is an excellent FBI medical examiner, who is confident that she can face any type of criminal. But that was before she saw the victims of the Vampire Killer. He drains the victims of their blood. And the one he wants the most is none other than Dr. Jessica Coran.

In Primal Instinct by Robert W. Walker (book 2 of the series), Jessica Coran’s vacation in Hawaii comes to an end when she’s called in to investigate an area serial killer known as the Cane Cutter. Jessica has dealt with her fair share of serial killers, but now she must go into the underworld of Hawaii, and her FBI badge alone won’t save her.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Jessica Coran Books

Leave a Reply