Marty Ambrose is an American author of historical and contemporary mystery novels. She writes the Mango Bay Mysteries series. Marty enjoys creating characters who are willing to take chances, whether it be for life or love. She lives on an island in Southwest Florida with her husband, Jim, and their dog.

Marty Ambrose made her debut as a novelist in 1994 with Racing to Love (as Martha Ambrose). Below is a list of Marty Ambrose’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Marty Ambrose releases a new book at

Publication Order of Mango Bay Mysteries Books

Peril in Paradise (2008)Description / Buy at
Island Intrigue (2009)Description / Buy at
Murder in the Mangroves (2010)Description / Buy at
Killer Kool (2011)Description / Buy at
Coastal Corpse (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Claire Clairmont Books

Claire's Last Secret (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Racing to Love (As: Martha Ambrose) (1994)Description / Buy at
A Labor of Love (As: Martha Ambrose) (1995)Description / Buy at
Engaging (1998)Description / Buy at
Life and Love (1999)Description / Buy at
Heat Wave (2000)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Lord Byron Mystery Books

Riot Most Uncouth (By: Daniel Friedman) (2015)Description / Buy at
Claire's Last Secret (2018)Description / Buy at
A Shadowed Fate (2019)Description / Buy at
Forever Past (2022)Description / Buy at

Chronological Order of Lord Byron Mystery Books

Claire's Last Secret(2018)Description / Buy at
A Shadowed Fate(2019)Description / Buy at
Riot Most Uncouth (By: Daniel Friedman)(2015)Description / Buy at
Forever Past(2022)Description / Buy at

If You Like Marty Ambrose Books, You’ll Love…

Marty Ambrose Synopsis: Claire’s Last Secret is the first book in the Claire Clairmont/Lord Byron mystery series by Marty Ambrose. The novel is set in Florence, Italy in 1873. Claire Clairmont, the last survivor of the “haunted summer of 1816” Byron/Shelley circle, is living out her twilight years in genteel poverty, but the appearance of British tourist, William Michael Rossetti, brings hope that she may be able to sell some of her memorabilia to earn enough cash to support her and her niece/companion, Paula.

But Rossetti’s presence in Florence heralds a cycle of events that links the summer of 1816 – when Claire conceived an ill-fated child with George Gordon, Lord Byron, when Mary Shelley wrote Frankenstein, and when four tempestuous lives came together – to a tragic death. As Claire begins to unravel the truth, she must go back to that summer of passion to discover the identity of her old enemy.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Marty Ambrose Books

Leave a Reply