Mary Stone is an American thriller writer best known for writing the Winter Black series, the Autumn Trent series, the Kylie Hatfield series, and the Ellie Kline series. Her books are known for their strong heroines who are tough and never damsels in distress.

Stone lives in the Blue Ridge Mountains of East Tennessee with her husband, children, and pets. As a young girl she was often scared of monsters living under her bed, but as she grew older she learned that the worst monsters were human. That inspired her writing as her books always have a dastardly villain for her heroines to take down.

Get notified when Mary Stone releases a new book at

Publication Order of Amelia Storm Books

(with Amy Wilson)

Publication Order of Autumn Trent Books

Autumn's Rise (2020)Description / Buy at
Autumn's Game (2020)Description / Buy at
Autumn's Break (2020)Description / Buy at
Autumn's Fear (2020)Description / Buy at
Autumn's Rage (2021)Description / Buy at
Autumn's Chaos (2021)Description / Buy at
Autumn's Risk (2021)Description / Buy at
Autumn's Strike (2021)Description / Buy at
Autumn's Prize (2021)Description / Buy at
Autumn's Trap (2022)Description / Buy at
Autumn’s Deceit (2023)Description / Buy at
Autumn's Warning (2023)Description / Buy at
Autumn's Chase (2024)Description / Buy at
Spinoff of the Winter Black series.

Publication Order of Charli Cross Books

(with Donna Berdel)

Publication Order of Ellie Kline Books

(with Donna Berdel)

Publication Order of Emma Last FBI Mystery Books

Publication Order of Journey Russo FBI Mystery Books

(with Amy Wilson)

Journey's Dawn (With: Amy Wilson) (2024)Description / Buy at
Journey's Call (With: Amy Wilson) (2024)Description / Buy at
Journey's Terror (With: Amy Wilson) (2024)Description / Buy at
Journey's Aim (With: Amy Wilson) (2024)Description / Buy at
Journey's Prey (With: Amy Wilson) (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Kylie Hatfield Books

(with Bella Cross)

Publication Order of Shadow Island Books

(with Lori Rhodes)

Shadow's Edge (2022)Description / Buy at
Shadow's Secret (2022)Description / Buy at
Shadow's Captive (2022)Description / Buy at
Shadow's Deadline (2022)Description / Buy at
Shadow's Force (2023)Description / Buy at
Shadow's Watch (2023)Description / Buy at
Shadow's Hostage (2023)Description / Buy at
Shadow's Ritual (2023)Description / Buy at
Shadow's Conspiracy (2023)Description / Buy at
Shadow's Mystery (2023)Description / Buy at
Shadow's Darkness (2023)Description / Buy at
Shadow's Flame (2023)Description / Buy at
Shadow's Hoax (2023)Description / Buy at
Shadow's Escape (2024)Description / Buy at
Shadow's Loss (2024)Description / Buy at
Shadow's Siege (2024)Description / Buy at
Shadow's Fate (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Sky Stryker Books

(with Bella Cross)

Publication Order of Stella Knox Books

(with Stacy O'Hare)

Publication Order of A Villain’s Story FBI Mystery Books

Origins of Justice (2023)Description / Buy at
Blood on the Badge (2023)Description / Buy at
The Hunting Grounds (2023)Description / Buy at
Crossing the Line (2023)Description / Buy at
Stalked by Darkness (2023)Description / Buy at
The Villains' Creed (2023)Description / Buy at
Descent into Madness (2023)Description / Buy at
Prescription for Murder (2024)Description / Buy at
Silence of the Killer (2024)Description / Buy at
Beneath the Surface (2024)Description / Buy at
End of Justice (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Winter Black Books

Winter's Origin (2019)Description / Buy at
Winter's Mourn (2019)Description / Buy at
Winter's Curse (2019)Description / Buy at
Winter's Redemption (2019)Description / Buy at
Winter's Rise (2019)Description / Buy at
Winter's Ghost (2019)Description / Buy at
Winter's Secret (2019)Description / Buy at
Winter's Web (2019)Description / Buy at
Winter's Storm (2020)Description / Buy at
Winter's End (2020)Description / Buy at
Winter's Black Christmas (2021)Description / Buy at
Winter's Return (2022)Description / Buy at
Winter's Rescue (2023)Description / Buy at
Winter's Shock (2023)Description / Buy at
Winter's Gamble (2024)Description / Buy at
Winter's Peak (2024)Description / Buy at
This series precedes the Autumn Trent series and you may wish to read this first.

If You Like Mary Stone Books, You’ll Love…

Winter’s Mourn is the first book in the Winter Black series. Thirteen years ago Winter Black went on a sleepover to a friend’s house and when she came home she found her parents murdered and her brother missing. They were the victims of a serial killer known as The Preacher and this tragic incident sent her on a career path to the FBI. Now, she is a rookie FBI agent on her first case in the small town she grew up in. The bones found lead to a secret burial ground and the investigation hits close to home. Winter wonders if her brother’s bones are there, but only The Preacher knows for sure.

The Ellie Kline series starts with Cold Truth. This book follows Ellie who was kidnapped when she was fifteen. She doesn’t remember much about that night, but it definitely helped to shape her future as she is now a cop who doesn’t take no for an answer. She is assigned to the cold case unit and set on the case of the murder of a young woman with no missing persons report. As she digs in, she starts to find connections between this case and another Jane Doe. Ellie may be on to something, but there is someone in the shadows who is willing to put a top to her if she gets too close.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Mary Stone Books

3 Responses to “Order of Mary Stone Books”

  1. Elaine M: 9 months ago

    Make sure when reading the Winter Black series, part the way through is when the Autumn Trent series takes over and then switches back so make sure after you read Winter’s Black Christmas, you then to to the first of Autumm Trent. I’m in the middle of reading so not sure how far the Autumn Trent series goes before it switches back to Winter Black. This will take some figuring out. I think has the series in the right order.


  2. Linda Austin: 3 years ago

    When will a new book be out to finally finish the Autumn Trent series? Loved the series but the last book kept me hanging.


  3. Anna rosa: 3 years ago

    I’ve read the winter black series and then the autumn Trent series. Are there going to be anymore books with winter and autumn together?


Leave a Reply