Matthew Quick (Photo Credit: Alicia Bessette)
Matthew Quick is an American author of fiction for adults and young adults. He grew up in New Jersey, and got his degree in English literature and secondary education from La Salle University, and his MFA from Goddard College. After teaching for several years, Matthew left his job to become a novelist. He and his wife, fellow novelist Alicia Bessette, live in North Carolina.

Matthew Quick made his debut as a novelist in 2008 with the novel The Silver Linings Play Book. Below is a list of Matthew Quick’s books in order of when they were first published:

Get notified when Matthew Quick releases a new book at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Silver Linings Playbook (2008)Description / Buy at
Sorta Like a Rock Star (2010)Description / Buy at
Boy21 (2012)Description / Buy at
Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock (2013)Description / Buy at
The Good Luck of Right Now (2014)Description / Buy at
Love May Fail (2015)Description / Buy at
Every Exquisite Thing (2016)Description / Buy at
The Reason You're Alive (2017)Description / Buy at
We Are the Light (2022)Description / Buy at

If You Like Matthew Quick Books, You’ll Love…

Matthew Quick Synopsis: In Sorta Like a Rock Star by Matthew Quick, Amber Appleton lives in a bus. Ever since her mom’s boyfriend kicked them out, Amber, her mom, and her totally loyal dog, Bobby Big Boy (aka Thrice B) have been camped out in the back of Hello Yellow (the school bus her mom drives). Still, Amber, the self-proclaimed princess of hope and girl of unyielding optimism, refuses to sweat the bad stuff. But when a fatal tragedy threatens Amber’s optimism – and her way of life, can Amber continue to be the rock star of hope? With an oddball cast of characters, and a heartwarming, inspiring story, this novel unveils a beautifully beaten-up world of laughs, loyalty, and hard-earned hope. The world is Amber’s stage, and Amber is, well… she’s kind of a rock star, right?

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Matthew Quick Books

Leave a Reply