Growing up in Western North Carolina, Megan Shepherd feels she was nearly “born” into the world of books as her parents owned an independent bookstore. You can find Megan when she’s not writing hiking the Blue Ridge mountains, horseback riding or having a day dream in a coffee shop.

Get notified when Megan Shepherd releases a new book at

Publication Order of Madman’s Daughter Books

The Madman's Daughter (2013)Description / Buy at
Her Dark Curiosity (2014)Description / Buy at
A Cold Legacy (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Cage Books

Publication Order of Grim Lovelies Books

Grim Lovelies (2018)Description / Buy at
Midnight Beauties (2019)Description / Buy at
Beastie Tales (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Malice Compendium Books

Malice House (2022)Description / Buy at
Midnight Showing (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Secret Horses of Briar Hill (2016)Description / Buy at
Dog Star (2021)Description / Buy at
Tim Burton's The Nightmare Before Christmas (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

The Lore of Crow Cullom (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Slasher Girls & Monster Boys(2015)Description / Buy at

If You Like Megan Shepherd, You’ll Love…

Megan Shepherd Synopsis: The Cage by Megan Shepherd is the first entry in this new series regarding teens held prisoner by another race in a human zoo. Cora Mason wakes she finds herself in a place that has a bit of all environments, farm, jungle desert all being overseen by creepy black widows. There are four other teenagers being held along with Cora, none of them have an idea what happened but all of them hold secrets. Can they save themselves and if so what lies beyond their prison.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Megan Shepherd Books

Leave a Reply