Melanie Dickerson is married with two daughter they reside near Huntsville, Alabama. Melanie has her bachelor’s degree in special education from The University of Alabama and has since taught in places around the world; Germany, Tennessee, Georgia and Ukraine. She is also a member of the American Christian Fiction Writers and Romance Writers of America. When not caring for her family she spends her time writing.

Get notified when Melanie Dickerson releases a new book at

Publication Order of A Dericott Tale Books

Court of Swans (2021)Description / Buy at
Castle of Refuge (2021)Description / Buy at
Veil of Winter (2022)Description / Buy at
Fortress of Snow (2022)Description / Buy at
Cloak of Scarlet (2023)Description / Buy at
Lady of Disguise (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Healer's Apprentice Books

The Healer's Apprentice (2010)Description / Buy at
The Merchant's Daughter (2011)Description / Buy at
The Fairest Beauty (2012)Description / Buy at
The Captive Maiden (2013)Description / Buy at
The Princess Spy (2014)Description / Buy at
The Golden Braid (2015)Description / Buy at
The Silent Songbird (2016)Description / Buy at
The Orphan's Wish (2018)Description / Buy at
The Warrior Maiden (2019)Description / Buy at
The Piper's Pursuit (2019)Description / Buy at
The Peasant's Dream (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Imperiled Young Widows Books

A Perilous Plan (2021)Description / Buy at
A Treacherous Treasure (2021)Description / Buy at
A Deadly Secret (2022)Description / Buy at
A Stormy Season (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Medieval Fairy Tale Romance Books

The Huntress of Thornbeck Forest (2015)Description / Buy at
The Beautiful Pretender (2016)Description / Buy at
The Noble Servant (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Regency Spies Of London Books

A Spy's Devotion (2016)Description / Buy at
A Viscount's Proposal (2017)Description / Buy at
A Dangerous Engagement (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Southern Seasons Books

Magnolia Summer (2018)Description / Buy at

If You Like Melanie Dickerson, You’ll Love…

  • Julie Klassen
  • Jessica Day George
  • Jody Hedlund

Melanie Dickerson Synopsis: In The Huntress of Thornbeck Forest, Odette Menkels simple maiden by day who teaches children to read but by night poaches deer from the margrave to feed hungry orphans of Thornbeck. Jorgen Hartman is the margrave’s forester and his mission is to find the poacher having taken over from the man who was killed at the hands of a poacher this is Jorden’s mission. What happens when they each find out they are adversaries.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Melanie Dickerson Books

Leave a Reply